reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
The Tenth Muse (The Aphrodite Project #1) by Belinda McBride
Gay Paranormal Romance
Series: The Aphrodite Project
Paperback: 272 pages
Publisher: Pride Publishing (May 17, 2016)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1786513382
ISBN-13: 978-1786513380
Amazon: The Tenth Muse (The Aphrodite Project #1)
Amazon Kindle: The Tenth Muse (The Aphrodite Project #1)

In a wicked game, the God of Love falls to his own arrow, and a gentle scholar learns how dangerous knowledge can be.

Aphrodite has had it.

It was bad enough that her son Eros walked a fashion show in drag, but did he really have to show the entire world his wings? Desperate to rein in the impulsive young god, she recruits the scholarly muse Rees to lure him back to Olympus until the scandal dies down.

After hundreds of years, Eros has finally located the reincarnation of his former love, Psyche. The only way to her heart is through fame, so the God of Love plans a daring campaign to win her back. Yet the closer he gets to Psyche, the more he’s drawn to a geeky young professor who came crashing into his life.

Eros drags Rees into his wicked world of high fashion and risqué parties, only to expose him to danger from an unexpected source. When Rees’ secrets come out, they threaten to destroy Eros’ love for him. Yet when Rees is kidnapped, Eros is forced to turn to the woman who set this catastrophe in motion—his mother, Aphrodite.

Rainbow Awards Guidelines: http://www.elisarolle.com/rainbowawards/rainbow_awards_2016.html
reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
Kestrel's Talon (The Stonewatchers #1) by Bey Deckard
Gay Erotic Romance
Series: The Stonewatchers
Paperback: 414 pages
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (May 20, 2016)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1533274886
ISBN-13: 978-1533274885
Amazon: Kestrel's Talon (The Stonewatchers #1)
Amazon Kindle: Kestrel's Talon (The Stonewatchers #1)

Following the Prentish/Nemarri war, Kes is rejected by his homeland under the guise of religious purity laws. Though he's spared execution, the proud Nemarri's fate is only marginally more merciful than death when he is sold into sexual slavery at a prosperous pleasure house. Despite his stoic endurance, Kes knows he’s reaching his breaking point, but there is nothing he can do—there is no path to freedom in the Holy Prentish Empire, only a lifetime of humiliating servitude. That is, until a beautiful young slave and his formidable master approach Kes in the marketplace and make an astonishing offer to take him home with them. The only problem: “home” is the accursed Horthmont Castle from the scare-stories of Kes’s childhood. Thrown into a world of living myth, powerful magic, and ancient gods, Kes learns the secrets kept hidden by Horthmont’s thick blackstone walls. There he discovers something he thought he’d never know again: hope for the future.

Rainbow Awards Guidelines: http://www.elisarolle.com/rainbowawards/rainbow_awards_2016.html
reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
I want to thank Elisa Rolle for hosting part 3 of Zack Davis’s backstory. It is appreciated! Everyone’s foray into BDSM is unique. I wanted to share with readers how the main character of Lock and Key, Zack Davis became enthralled with BDSM. So for the Lock and Key blog tour I’ve written 11 parts of his story. I hope you enjoy it!

Part 2 can be found at: http://www.prismbookalliance.com/?post_type=post&p=49928



Part 3

His mother’s scream pierced his sleep. Zack grabbed his baseball bat as he tripped out the door.

“Did you see this?” She waved the latest edition of her favorite trashy tabloid at him.

“Um?” His eyes adjusted to the light. His mother was alone in the room. Okay, no one to kill.

His mother shrieked, “Look at what your brother did.”

What had Jordon—

“They published a picture of Dusty with some boy in a dress!”

Dusty? Usually Jordan was the one in trouble.

Jordon stumbled into the living room rubbing his eyes and wearing a T-shirt with Rainbow Warrior scrolled across the chest and neon purple sweats. “Why is Dusty wearing a dress?”

“No! No! Look!” She threw the tabloid at them, and Jordon snatched it.

Their mother grabbed the gossip rag back. “No, not you! Don’t look at this! Get dressed, we’re going to your brother’s to put a stop to this.”

Scowling, Jordon left the living room to bang around his bedroom.

Her reaction to his oldest brother kissing a gender fluid person pushed Zack deeper into the shadows. She’d never tolerate his interest in guys let alone BDSM.

If his own mother couldn’t accept him, how could anyone?

Part 4 will be http://reneestevens.net on June 24th!

Lock And Key by Z. Allora
Release Date Jul 15, 2016
Pages 300
ISBN-13 978-1-63477-169-6
eBook: https://www.dreamspinnerpress.com/books/lock-and-key-by-z-allora-7213-b
Paperback: https://www.dreamspinnerpress.com/books/lock-and-key-by-z-allora-7214-b

Rejected. Heartbroken. Devastated.

Zack Davis wanted to serve only one man, Andrew Nikeman. He was denied because Andrew thought he was too young and because their brothers were together. So Zack crushed his submissive tendencies and focused on being the perfect Dom, giving every sub he played with something he couldn’t have.

After years of denying his submissive side, Entwined’s charity auction “Are you Dom Enough to be a sub?” gives Zack an excuse to get a little of what he’s always craved.

Andrew doesn’t know when his infatuation turned into more, but it kills him to see Zack with a constant parade of submissives. He’d refused to jeopardize his brother’s relationship or become Zack’s regret; however, Zack isn’t a kid anymore, and his brother’s relationship is unbreakable. Now Zack’s popularity and success as a Dom might ruin Andrew’s dreams of collaring him, but he can’t wait any longer to confess his feelings or he risks losing the man he loves forever.

Please follow the rest of the blog tour. You can find the schedule at http://zallora.blogspot.com.

Big hugs,
Z. Allora
www.zallorabooks.com
http://zallora.blogspot.com
https://www.facebook.com/Z.Allora
https://www.facebook.com/Zallorabooks


reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
Built to Last by Aurora Rey
Lesbian Contemporary Romance
Paperback: 264 pages
Publisher: Bold Strokes Books (April 12, 2016)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1626395527
ISBN-13: 978-1626395527
Amazon: Built to Last
Amazon Kindle: Built to Last

Olivia Bennett is on the tenure track at Cornell University, the resident expert on Southern women writers. After moving to upstate New York from Atlanta, she falls in love with and purchases an old, run-down farmhouse. The only catch: she know s nothing about renovating a house, taking care of land, or snow . Joss Bauer is a New York native who grew up in her family’s construction business. She has a soft spot for old houses, but no patience for overpaid debutantes who want to play at country living. W hen Olivia hires Joss to do the renovations on her new home, the sparks fly, in more ways than one. It turns out both women have a lot to learn about life, love, and the meaning of home. But when a scandal threatens Olivia’s professional reputation, it puts her priorities and her new found love on the line.

Rainbow Awards Guidelines: http://www.elisarolle.com/rainbowawards/rainbow_awards_2016.html
reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
Winter's Harbor by Aurora Rey
Lesbian Contemporary Romance
Paperback: 240 pages
Publisher: Bold Strokes Books (November 10, 2015)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1626394989
ISBN-13: 978-1626394988
Amazon: Winter's Harbor
Amazon Kindle: Winter's Harbor

Lia Brooks has a broken heart and a burning desire to escape New York City. She decides Provincetown is the perfect winter escape to find some peace and regroup. Alex McKinnon is the pastry chef and proprietor of The Flour Pot Café in the heart of Provincetown. She loves owning her own business and the easy, no-strings-attached relationships that come with living in a gay tourist mecca.

When Lia appears in the café, the attraction is immediate. The passion between them promises more than a casual affair, but it’s never that simple. Women from Alex’s past pop up at the most inopportune times. Then there’s Lia’s ex, who brokers deals for a living and is unaccustomed to losing. Will Alex and Lia be able to overcome the roadblocks and find a happily ever after?

Rainbow Awards Guidelines: http://www.elisarolle.com/rainbowawards/rainbow_awards_2016.html
reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
What Remains by Garrett Leigh
Bisexual Contemporary Romance
Paperback: 246 pages
Publisher: Riptide Publishing (July 4, 2016)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1626493987
ISBN-13: 978-1626493988
Amazon: What Remains

Web designer Jodi Peters is a solitary creature. Lunch twice a week with his ex-girlfriend-turned-BFF and the occasional messy venture to a dodgy gay bar is all the company he needs, right?

Then one night he stumbles across newly divorced firefighter Rupert O'Neil. Rupert is lost and lonely, but just about the sweetest bloke Jodi has ever known. Add in the heady current between them, and Jodi can't help falling hard in love. He offers Rupert a home within the walls of his cosy Tottenham flat-a sanctuary to nurture their own brand of family-and for four blissful years, life is never sweeter.

Until a cruel twist of fate snatches it all away. A moment of distraction leaves Jodi fighting for a life he can't remember and shatters Rupert's heart. Jodi doesn't know him-or want to. With little left of the man he adores, Rupert must cling to what remains of his shaky faith and pray that Jodi can learn to love him again.

Rainbow Awards Guidelines: http://www.elisarolle.com/rainbowawards/rainbow_awards_2016.html
reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
Between Ghosts by Garrett Leigh
Bisexual Contemporary Romance
Paperback: 214 pages
Publisher: Riptide Publishing (November 19, 2015)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1626493529
ISBN-13: 978-1626493520
Amazon: Between Ghosts by Garrett Leigh
Amazon Kindle: Between Ghosts by Garrett Leigh

In 2003, journalist Connor Regan marched through London to add his voice to a million others, decrying the imminent invasion of Iraq. Eight months later, his brother, James, was killed in action in Mosul.

Three years on, Connor finds himself bound for Iraq to embed with an elite SAS team. He sets his boots on the ground looking for closure and solace—anything to ease the pain of his brother’s death. Instead he finds Sergeant Nathan Thompson.

Nat Thompson is a veteran commander, hardened by years of combat and haunted by the loss of his best friend. Being lumbered with a civilian is a hassle Nat doesn’t need, and he vows to do nothing more than keep the hapless hack from harm’s way.

But Connor proves far from hapless, and too compelling to ignore for long. He walks straight through the steel wall Nat’s built around his heart, and when their mission puts him in mortal danger, Nat must lay old ghosts to rest and fight to the death for the only man he’s ever truly loved.

Rainbow Awards Guidelines: http://www.elisarolle.com/rainbowawards/rainbow_awards_2016.html
reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
2016 Rainbow Awards submissions started on February 15, 2016 (4 months ago) and will close on September 5, 2016 (still 2 months and half). At today we have a total of 149 submissions which raised a total of 4.500$ to charity. I decided to post the trend of submissions, so that if you are still thinking if and where to post, you have a feeling of the competition:

Transgender: 5 Submissions
Alternative Universe/Reality 1
- The Servant Duchess Of Whitcomb (Scandalous Whispers Of the Remmington Realm #2) Vicktor Alexander
Fantasy Romance 1
- The Complete Horse Mistress Collection R.A. Steffan
Sci-fi / Futuristic 2
- Perihelion Tami Veldura
- Artifact of Foex James L. Wolf
Young Adult 1
- Spy Stuff Matthew J. Metzger

Bisexual: 8 Submissions
Contemporary Romance 4
- The Best Laid Plans Lauren Gallagher
- Lucky Starflowers Kate Pavelle
- Between Ghosts Garrett Leigh
- What Remains Garrett Leigh
Fantasy 2
- King of the Storm B. A. Brock
- Counsel of the Wicked Elizabeth A. Schechter
Fantasy Romance 1
- The Journey of Jimini Renn April Kelley
Young Adult 1
- Seven Tears at High Tide CB Lee

Lesbian: 27 Submissions
Anthology / Collection / Contemporary Romance 1
- It's Only Love: A Short Story Collection Diane Marina
Contemporary General Fiction 3
- Backcast Ann McMan
- The Dance Suzie Carr
- It Pours C.D. Cain
Contemporary Romance 10
- Stuck Landing Lauren Gallagher
- Love on The Red Rocks Lisa Moreau
- Small Town Angel K’Anne Meinel
- Fast Lane Jennis Slaughter & A. D. Campbell
- Doctored K’Anne Meinel
- Deal-Breaker Siri Caldwell
- Getting Back Cindy Rizzo
- Winter's Harbor Aurora Rey
- Built to Last Aurora Rey
- A Kiss Before Dawn Laurie Salzler
Fantasy 2
- The Dowry Blade Cherry Potts
- Hekolatis' Promise T.J. Mindancer
Fantasy Romance 2
- SkyWhisperers Natasja Hellenthal
- Thrall: Beyond Gold and Glory Barbara Ann Wright
Historical Romance 1
- Pirated Love K’Anne Meinel
Mystery / Thriller 4
- Four Point Max Ellendale
- Minacious Malice (Malice #19) K’Anne Meinel
- The XYZ Mysteries Iza Moreau
- Cold to the Touch Cari Hunter
Paranormal Romance 2
- The Awakening Dawn Carter
- Have a Bite R.G. Emanuelle
Romantic Comedy 1
- Love Bites Lila Bruce
Romantic Suspence 1
- Love's Redemption Donna K. Ford

Gay: 109 Submissions
Alternative Universe/Reality 1
- Whither Thou Goest Tinnean
Anthology / Collection / Contemporary Romance 1
- Leather Wishes – The Adventures of the Fancy Man Julian Keys
Anthology / Collection / Erotica 1
- The Biggest Lover R. Jackson
Contemporary General Fiction 3
- The Imperfection of Swans Brandon Witt
- Jonathan’s Promise (Jonathan Trilogy #2) Hans M. Hirschi
- The House on Fremont Drive Jere' M. Fishback
Contemporary Romance 26
- Indigo Road R.J. Jones
- Rain Shadow L.A. Witt
- Hawaiian Orchid Meg Amor
- Behr Facts and When Adam Fell (2 novellas as 1 submission) Pat Henshaw
- Under a Sky of Ash Brandon Witt
- Cross to Bare Susan Mac Nicol
- Flying Solo Susan Mac Nicol
- Best Laid Plans Tinnean
- In My Heart (An Infatuation & A Shooting Star, 2 novellas as 1 submission) Joe Cosentino
- Bouncing Back (Cozzi Cove #1) Joe Cosentino
- The Boys of Summer Sarah Madison
- Loving the Master Lynn Kelling
- Until September Chris Scully
- The ‘True Love’ Solution Julie Bozza
- ’Til Death Do Us Part Addison Albright
- Prince of the Playhouse Tara Lain
- A Fortunate Blizzard L.C. Chase
- Wyatt’s Recipes for Wooing Rock Stars Clancy Nacht & Thursday Euclid
- Surfacing Daniel Stephens
- Signs of Desire Tempeste O’Riley
- Dreamers’ Destiny Tempeste O’Riley
- More Than Love Amelia Bishop
- Tumbled E.E. Grey
- Signs of Life Melanie Hansen
- Unquiet Melanie Hansen
- Red Envelope & Herc and Pyotr (two novellas as 1 submission) Atom Yang
Erotic Romance 7
- Not Safe For Work L.A. Witt
- Loving Jordan: The Complete Trilogy Andrea Dalling
- Dom of Ages K.C. Wells and Parker Williams
- To Live Again L.A. Witt
- Hiatus L.A. Witt
- Every Breath I Take (All I'll Ever Need #2) J.P. Bowie
- Kestrel's Talon (The Stonewatchers #1) Bey Deckard
Fantasy 2
- Mantled in Mist Rory Ni Coileain
- Shadows and Light Cari Z.
Fantasy Romance 6
- Adoni Rider Jacobs
- Sleight of Heart Aisling Mancy
- Driven Snow Tara Lain
- Song of Souls (Terra #3) S.J. Frost
- Rag and Bone K.J. Charles
- Tempest Cari Z.
Historical 4
- Games of Rome (Dominus #2) J. P. Kenwood
- Across Your Dreams Jay Lewis Taylor
- Re-Inventing Love Storm Grant
- Through the Baltic Looking-Glass Lara Biyuts
Historical Romance 9
- Broken Blades Aleksandr Voinov & L.A. Witt
- Darling James Tinnean
- The Innocent Auction Victoria Sue
- Beloved Unmasked Brita Addams
- Yesterday Mickie B. Ashling
- A Tested Love Kayla Jameth
- Need Your Love Dean Pace-Frech
- A Gentleman's Position K.J. Charles
- A Seditious Affair K.J. Charles
Humor 2
- Drama Muscle (Nicky and Noah Mystery #2) Joe Cosentino
- Forty Wild Crushes: stories Jim Provenzano
Mystery / Thriller 7
- Love and Pain W.S. Long
- Murder in the Desert (A Nick Fallon Investigation #5) J.P. Bowie
- A Solitary Man Aisling Mancy & Shira Anthony
- Haven’s Creed Parker Williams
- Backlash Jack L. Pyke
- Caged Jaye Lynn Kelling
- In Deep Adam Fitzroy
Paranormal Romance 15
- A Royal Craving Elaine White
- Shifting Chaos Elizabeth Noble
- Truth and Consequences Sarah Madison
- Driven Nicholas Kinsley
- Love is for the Living Nicholas Kinsley
- Elemental Love L.M. Somerton
- Omega Born C.R. Guiliano
- Whiskers of a Chance Tempeste O’Riley
- Stealing Dragon's Heart Susan Laine
- Hexbreaker Jordan L. Hawk
- Behind the Eight Ball (Fur, Fangs, and Felines #2) M.A. Church
- Demon Duke (Paranormal Noble #2) S.J. Frost
- The Tenth Muse Belinda McBride
- Stumptown Spirits E.J. Russell
- The Promise Victoria Sue
Romantic Comedy 3
- Love on the Jersey Shore Richard Natale
- Moving Forward (Cozzi Cove #2) Joe Cosentino
- Groomzilla & Groomzilla Does Vegas Tere Michaels
Romantic Suspence 6
- If The Seas Catch Fire L.A. Witt
- Vegas Sin Jambrea Jo Jones
- Tackling the Tight End Tara Lain
- The Art of Hero Worship Mia Kerick
- Broken Soldier Jamie Lynn Miller
- Just the Thought of You (Mann of My Dreams #3) Tinnean
Sci-fi / Futuristic 6
- Darkness Eternal (Refuge Inc. #5) Leslie Lee Sanders
- Song of Song L. J. LaBarthe
- Succession Alicia Cameron
- Waking Jamal Amberly Smith
- Strange Times Clancy Nacht
- Where There's A Will Cari Z.
Young Adult 10
- Sire Kate Pavelle
- Banished Sons of Poseidon Andrew J. Peters
- Fjord Blue Nina Rossing
- Spanish Bay Hans M. Hirschi
- Clean Mia Kerick
- Throwing Stones Robin Reardon
- Thárros C. Kennedy
- Fake It (The Keswick Chronicles #1) Victoria Kinnaird
- Private Matthew J. Metzger
- The Italian Word for Kisses Matthew J. Metzger

Please notice for a category to be eligible it has to have a minimum of 5 books, otherwise it will be combined with similar categories.


"Air de Capri" is a 1923 painting by Gerda Wegener, with Gerda herself and her husband, transgender male to female, Lili Elbe

reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
Demon Duke (Paranormal Noble #2) by S.J. Frost
Gay Paranormal Romance
Paperback: 248 pages
Publisher: MLR Press (May 27, 2016)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1944770232
ISBN-13: 978-1944770235
Amazon: Demon Duke (Paranormal Noble #2)
Amazon Kindle: Demon Duke (Paranormal Noble #2)

Demon Duke Paranormal Nobles #2 As a witch, Calvin Blackwood knows the dangers of demons, but to save his brother, he's willing to enter into a deal with demon duke, Sal, and give him anything the demon wants in return, including himself.

A month ago, Calvin Blackwood found himself in the company of vampires, having been hired to use his talent as a witch to summon a demon. That demon ended up saving his life. In the time since, he hasn't been able to forget about Sal. He knows entering a deal with a demon is dangerous, but to save his brother, binding himself to the beautiful demon might be worth the risk.

Sal is a duke among demons. An immortal being, more powerful than a vampire, but who has one admitted weakness, a fondness for humans. When Calvin comes to him to make a deal, he's hesitant, but can't deny his need to be closer to him. He also knows if he doesn't help him, Calvin will summon another demon, and he knows all too well the treachery of his own kind.

Desire and trust builds between Calvin and Sal. Their relationship grows, but so does a hidden threat, and it might take power greater than a demon duke to save them. It might take that of a witch.

Rainbow Awards Guidelines: http://www.elisarolle.com/rainbowawards/rainbow_awards_2016.html
reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
Every Breath I Take (All I'll Ever Need #2) by J.P. Bowie
Gay Erotic Romance
Publisher: Pride Publishing (April 5, 2016)
Amazon Kindle: Every Breath I Take (All I'll Ever Need #2)

Troy Kendall was a bad boy, an addict with attitude, but, since Detective Mark McLennan entered his life, all he wants to do is help others—even if they really don’t want him to.

Life for a recovering drug addict isn’t easy. Fortunately for Troy Kendall, he has handsome Detective Mark McLennan to lean on for love and support. When Mark asks Troy to move in with him, Troy is over the moon, sure that now his future will be everything he has dreamed of.

Now that he’s able to think about the bigger picture without himself as the main feature, he starts taking an interest in others. Like his ex-roommate Kevin. Troy feels a bit guilty about finding happiness when it’s obvious Kevin is lonely and miserable. Or Teresa, the food server working at the corner diner. Troy is sure she’s a victim of domestic abuse.

Ignoring Mark’s opinion that he’s being annoyingly nosy, Troy goes on a mission to try to help those he feels are lacking in the happiness department. He’s given excuses from Teresa when he asks her how she came by all the cuts and bruises he sees her suffering from on a daily basis. Is it the boyfriend or her domineering father who’s making Teresa’s life a misery?

After a conversation over a drink with Kevin, he’s worried that his ex-roomie is on the verge of signing up for gay conversion therapy. When Kevin goes missing, Troy and Mark along with Kevin’s new roommate, Roger, go on a search that leads them to a basement in the suburbs where a homophobic couple are holding Kevin captive.

Is Troy’s plan to find happiness for others doomed to failure? Or can he and his friends change the course of disaster both Kevin and Teresa are on?

Rainbow Awards Guidelines: http://www.elisarolle.com/rainbowawards/rainbow_awards_2016.html
reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
Bad Dogs and Drag Queens (Rose and Thorne #1) by Julie Lynn Hayes
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press; 1 edition (May 25, 2016)
Amazon Kindle: Bad Dogs and Drag Queens (Rose and Thorne #1)

Blurb: Vinnie Delarosa and Ethan Thorne are partners—on and off the clock. Federal undercover detectives, they’re part of a covert task force designed to promote goodwill between the feds and local authorities. They lend an unobtrusive helping hand wherever it’s needed. No credit required.
Vinnie and Ethan work primarily in the Southeast region of the United States and live together in Richmond, Virginia. A mugger problem brings them to Roanoke, where Vinnie is thrown out as bait to catch the man who’s been snatching purses in a city park, but they end up with more than they bargained for. Why is Vinnie always the one who has to wear the dress? Ethan says it’s because Vinnie looks much prettier in a skirt. How can he argue with that?
Expecting to return to Richmond afterward, Vinnie and Ethan find themselves assigned a new case instead. They are to go undercover at The Stroll, one of the biggest gay nightclubs in Roanoke. Someone is terrorizing both the customers and the performers. Could they be dealing with a hate crime? Someone has to protect the drag queens of Roanoke, so it’s Vinnie and Ethan to the rescue!
The author is donating 10% of the royalties from this book to No Kid Hungry. Visit nokidhungry.org for more information about this organization.

Excerpt )



Meet the author: Julie Lynn Hayes first began publishing short stories and poetry in the 1990’s, when it was a different ballgame altogether, and Ebooks hadn’t been dreamed of yet. That changed in 2010 with the acceptance of her first romance novel. She’s come a long way since that first book appeared, and is finding the journey a very educational one.
She lives in St. Louis with her daughter Sarah and her cat Ramesses. She often writes of two men finding true love and happiness in one another’s arms, and is a great believer in the happily ever after. She likes to write in different genres, to stretch herself in order to see what is possible. Her great challenge is to be told something can’t be done—she feels compelled to do it.
When she isn’t writing, she enjoys crafts, such as crocheting and cross stitch, needlepoint and knitting, and she loves to cook, spending time watching the Food Network. Her favorite chef is Geoffrey Zakarian. Her family thinks she’s a bit off, but she doesn’t mind. Marching to the beat of one’s own drummer is a good thing, after all. Her published works can be found at Dreamspinner Press, eXtasy Books, and Wayward Ink Press.

Have the characters share a list of things they’ll never do again

Ethan: Wear a dress
Vinnie: Hey, that goes on my list, not yours. When did you ever wear a dress?
Ethan: I was thinking of you when I said it.
Vinnie: I can speak for myself. *clears throat* Wear a dress.
Ethan: I don’t believe that.
Vinnie: You don’t believe what?
Ethan: That you’ll never wear a dress again. You’ve said that before. See how well that’s worked out for you.
Vinnie: Fuck you, I mean it this time. And whose fault is it I end up in a dress? Why don’t you wear one next time? Then I won’t have to.
Ethan: Because I can’t possibly look as sexy as you do in a dress, baby. You make my motor run, you know that?
Vinnie: We’re getting off the subject here, Ethan! *blushes* Go on to the next thing on the list.
Ethan: Isn’t it your turn?
Vinnie: I said the dress.
Ethan: I said it first.
Vinnie: Oh for Christ’s sake! I’ll tell you what’s next on my list. I’m never answering interview questions again. *He stalks off, Ethan, following close behind*

Where to find the author:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/julie.l.hayes.7
Facebook Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/authorjulielhayes
Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/ShelleyRunyon
Blog: http://julielynnhayes.blogspot.com
Goodreads Link: : http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/3442231.Julie_Lynn_Hayes
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Cover Artist: Paul Richmond



Tour Dates & Stops )

Giveaway:
Rafflecopter Prize: Win a gift card courtesy of Julie Lynn Hayes!
Rafflecopter Code:
a Rafflecopter giveaway



reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
Fake It (The Keswick Chronicles #1) by Victoria Kinnaird
Gay Young Adult
Series: The Keswick Chronicles
Paperback: 350 pages
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (January 29, 2016)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1523652225
ISBN-13: 978-1523652228
Amazon: Fake It (The Keswick Chronicles #1)
Amazon Kindle: Fake It (The Keswick Chronicles #1)

Jack Daveyson grew up with a guitar in his hands and his head full of melodies. Ten years after writing his first riff, he knows exactly what he wants to do with his life - graduate high school, escape Wayville and hit the road with his band, Forever Fading Echoes. But it's a bit hard to launch a band without a singer. Enter JJ Keswick. JJ is everything Jack isn't: rich, confident and popular. He also happens to be one of the best singers Jack has ever heard. Jack reluctantly lets JJ into his band and into his life. The spark between them in the practice studio grows into something neither of them were expecting - a love that threatens to tear their lives apart. International bestselling author Victoria Kinnaird is proud to introduce you to The Keswick Chronicles, a YA rock'n'roll romance. Pack your guitar, pull on your band tee shirt and turn up the volume - it's time to meet your new favourite band.

Rainbow Awards Guidelines: http://www.elisarolle.com/rainbowawards/rainbow_awards_2016.html
reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
Hi folks! I’m happy to be here on Elisa’s blog today talking about GRL, and my new release, Strong Medicine. This year will be my fourth trip to GRL, my third as an author, and my very first as a featured author. Despite my anxiety, I’ve always felt very comfortable at GRL, but I’m a nervous wreck over the whole public speaking aspect of a featured spot. I’m doing a Q&A on Thursday afternoon, so y’all think of some questions so I’m not hearing crickets the whole time! ;-)

But seriously, come see me any time at GRL. I love getting to know my fellow authors and especially my readers. I’m a reader too, so there’re plenty of people I’ll be fangirling over.

Also, I’ve just had a new book released from Wilde City Press called Strong Medicine. Here’s what it’s about:

Strong Medicine by J.K. Hogan
Publisher: Wilde City Press (May 18, 2016)
Amazon Kindle: Strong Medicine

Blurb: Two men who meet in a psychiatric institution couldn’t possibly find happiness together—could they?

The world seemed to be telling disgraced former child star and singer Cameron Fox that he would never be happy again. A drunken car accident gets him sentenced to a work-release at Riverbend Behavioral Health Facility.

Reclusive, traumatized writer Jonah Radley has an entire graveyard of skeletons in his closet. Jonah regularly hospitalizes himself for psychotic episodes caused by a horrific childhood trauma, his biggest secret—one he refuses to speak about in therapy.

Jonah and Cameron form a bond inside the hospital, forged in mutual pain and hope for a better life. Once they leave the hospital, they must decide if they are brave enough to explore the intricacies of living with mental illness—and find a new normal together.

Excerpt )



Where to find me:
http://jkhogan.com/
http://twitter.com/JK_Hogan
http://www.facebook.com/OfficialJKHogan
http://www.goodreads.com/jkhogan
http://www.amazon.com/author/jkhogan
http://officialjkhogan.tumblr.com
https://instagram.com/jkhoganbooks/
https://www.pinterest.com/jkhoganbooks/


reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
Unquiet (Resilient Love) by Melanie Hansen
Gay Contemporary Romance
Paperback: 296 pages
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press (January 22, 2016)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1634767411
ISBN-13: 978-1634767415
Amazon: Unquiet (Resilient Love)
Amazon Kindle: Unquiet (Resilient Love)

A Resilient Love Story

Loren Smith has been in love with Eliot Devlin almost his entire life. During their turbulent childhood and teen years, Loren didn’t always understand Eliot, and sometimes he could be a challenge, but Eliot was the only one to ever truly ease Loren’s deep loneliness and accept him. When Eliot’s increasingly erratic and self-destructive behavior culminates in a suicide attempt at seventeen, Loren is devastated.

Upon meeting again by chance nine years later, Loren is enjoying a successful career as a police officer while Eliot’s life has been a constant struggle for stability. In and out of mental hospitals, with a rap sheet a mile long, he continues to be buffeted by the twin storms of mania and depression. Loren’s love and protectiveness for Eliot are deeply ingrained in him, however, and their feelings for each other are quickly rekindled.

Loren has issues of his own he’s dealing with, and trying to understand and cope with Eliot’s bipolar disorder isn’t easy. They believe they’re meant to be, and Eliot brings a fulfillment to Loren’s life that no one else will ever match. But as they both come to realize, love by itself can’t cure all.

Rainbow Awards Guidelines: http://www.elisarolle.com/rainbowawards/rainbow_awards_2016.html
reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
Signs of Life (Resilient Love) by Melanie Hansen
Gay Contemporary Romance
Paperback: 234 pages
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press (September 28, 2015)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1634761774
ISBN-13: 978-1634761772
Amazon: Signs of Life (Resilient Love)
Amazon Kindle: Signs of Life (Resilient Love)

A Resilient Love Story

Successful lawyer Jeremy Speer has it all―a loving husband, a beautiful home, and a cherished dream that’s about to become reality. He’s learned not to take happiness for granted, meeting the challenges of life and love head-on with unwavering commitment and fierce devotion. A series of tragic events leave Jeremy shattered, adrift on a sea of unimaginable pain. He’s able to piece his life back together, but instead of embracing it, he merely exists, using isolation and punishing physical exertion to keep the world at bay.

High school teacher Kai Daniels has a heart for at-risk kids―he was one himself, and a teenage brush with the law and some troubled years behind bars left him scarred inside and out. With courage, hard work, and the support of friends, he’s built a fulfilling life that leaves no time for a relationship.

An intense encounter with Kai at a gay club ignites a spark in Jeremy that he thought was extinguished forever, but he’s unwilling to destroy the fragile peace he’s managed to create, and he leaves Kai humiliated and disappointed. Things should have ended there, but a bizarre occurrence brings the two together in a way neither of them expected.

Rainbow Awards Guidelines: http://www.elisarolle.com/rainbowawards/rainbow_awards_2016.html
reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
Getting Back by Cindy Rizzo
Lesbian Contemporary Romance
Paperback: 260 pages
Publisher: Ylva Verlag e.Kfr. (October 1, 2015)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 3955333957
ISBN-13: 978-3955333959
Amazon: Getting Back
Amazon Kindle: Getting Back

Elizabeth Morrison has ascended the ranks of her industry and now runs one of the most successful publishing companies in the US. But even after three decades, she has never been able to get past the devastating end of her relationship with the beautiful and brilliant Ruth Abramson. As Elizabeth approaches her 30th college reunion, she must face the woman who long ago acceded to the demands of her father, a famous Russian dissident, and married the young man who'd been chosen for her. It doesn't make it any easier that Ruth, now divorced and living openly as a lesbian, is the class luncheon speaker. As the two women face one another and attempt to reconcile their past, Elizabeth finds she must wrestle with a number of issues she has avoided confronting. And she must carefully decide whether she is more distrustful of Ruth or of herself. Is she headed for another fall with this woman? Or does she want to get close again, so she can be the one to walk away? When it comes to reuniting with the love of your life, it's not always easy to know the difference between getting back together and just getting back.

Rainbow Awards Guidelines: http://www.elisarolle.com/rainbowawards/rainbow_awards_2016.html
reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
Waking Jamal by Amberly Smith
Gay Sci-fi / Futuristic
Paperback: 200 pages
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press (March 25, 2016)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1634771338
ISBN-13: 978-1634771337
Amazon: Waking Jamal
Amazon Kindle: Waking Jamal

Their physical and mental survival depends on them bonding.

Jamal Zumati joins the military, determined to repay the country that fed and housed him. But during his Hamask activation, his senses go offline and he enters a berserker rage. The United States Hamrammr Program, or USHP, has only one option: put him into hibernation.

Despite his extraordinary ability to read and manipulate situations, Vargr Lt. Rum Walker has stepped on one too many brass toes, and the USHP demoted him back to teaching new candidates. Rum is one paranoid thought away from self-destruction when he is recruited for a covert mission: pull Jamal from hibernation.

The problem is, no one has ever survived a berserker fury at least not officially. If Rum is to challenge the military stereotypes, he ll not only need to wake Jamal he ll need to get him to agree to be bonded as a Hamra Pair, the ultimate supersoldier team.

When Jamal and Rum team up with an FBI Hamra Pair to stop the terrorist group Dios Provee, Rum thinks he ll show Jamal their true potential lies in an equal partnership, but Jamal is convinced Rum should take the lead. Will Rum stop Jamal from going berserk again and destroying both of their futures?"

Rainbow Awards Guidelines: http://www.elisarolle.com/rainbowawards/rainbow_awards_2016.html
reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
The Complete Horse Mistress Collection by R.A. Steffan
Transgender Fantasy Romance
Publication Date: May 8, 2016
Amazon Kindle: The Complete Horse Mistress Collection

Carivel was born female, but she has been secretly living as a boy for years in her adoptive village of Draebard. The last thing she needs is to fall for not one, but two unattainable men—a dominating warrior and a reluctant wolf-shifter with a horrific past. Now, the Alyrion Empire is poised to invade, and Carivel must choose whether to keep her secret or reveal it—not only to the men she loves, but also to the powerful female ruler whose army could help protect Draebard during the coming war.

Steamy and spellbinding, The Complete Horse Mistress Collection combines detailed world-building and a heartfelt romance between three noble, damaged people who have no one to turn to but each other.

For a limited time, save 50% when you buy this bundle, compared to the cost of buying Books 1, 2, 3, and 4 individually! The Horse Mistress boxset also contains an exclusive series epilogue not available anywhere else—Return of the Wolf.

Rainbow Awards Guidelines: http://www.elisarolle.com/rainbowawards/rainbow_awards_2016.html
reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
Just the Thought of You (Mann of My Dreams #3) by Tinnean
Gay Romantic Suspence
Series: Mann of My Dreams
Paperback: 414 pages
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform; 1 edition (May 18, 2016)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1533349053
ISBN-13: 978-1533349057
Amazon: Just the Thought of You (Mann of My Dreams #3)
Amazon Kindle: Just the Thought of You (Mann of My Dreams #3)

Quinton Mann and Mark Vincent - still as dangerous, intelligent, and perceptive as they were when they started playing mind games with each other, and still in love. With Quinn having inherited the Mann family estate in a state of serious disrepair, he and Mark with the help of their family and friends decided to fix it up and then live there, together. But when a mystery from the Mann family past intersected with the death that led to Quinn inheriting the estate, Mark and Quinn were determined to solve it, and see Quinn's cousin DB and his ladies safely married. But there are always eyes watching two such dangerous men. Would they be able to continue their relationship without nosy, judgmental people trying to put an end to it?

Rainbow Awards Guidelines: http://www.elisarolle.com/rainbowawards/rainbow_awards_2016.html
reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
Beyond Gold and Glory by Barbara Ann Wright
Lesbian Fantasy Romance
Paperback: 240 pages
Publisher: Bold Strokes Books (September 15, 2015)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1626394377
ISBN-13: 978-1626394377
Amazon: Beyond Gold and Glory
Amazon Kindle: Beyond Gold and Glory

Like heroes from an ancient tale, Aesa and Maeve plan to raid foreign shores, claiming gold and glory for their homeland. Young and in love, neither considers what will happen if one is chosen to be a warrior and the other is left behind.

On a mist-shrouded island, Aesa meets Ell, a woman enslaved by an insidious curse. Maeve walks the path of dark magic and finds Laret, a woman well acquainted with pain. Together, they must break the magic surrounding Ell, an act that will force them to choose between their dreams, their homes, and the women they love.

Rainbow Awards Guidelines: http://www.elisarolle.com/rainbowawards/rainbow_awards_2016.html
reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
Behind the Eight Ball (Fur, Fangs, and Felines #2) by M.A. Church
Gay Paranormal Romance
Paperback: 214 pages
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press (October 30, 2015)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1634766962
ISBN-13: 978-1634766968
Amazon: Behind the Eight Ball (Fur, Fangs, and Felines #2)
Amazon Kindle: Behind the Eight Ball (Fur, Fangs, and Felines #2)

Fur, Fangs, and Felines: Book Two

A cool morning, a yard full of birds, and a kitty on a mission. What more could a werecat want? Beta Heller Wirth has it all, except a mate―a shifter mate, that is. The last thing he wants is one of those dangerous humans who kill without remorse. Heller knows about that firsthand. So what does the goddess Bast do? She gives Heller exactly what he does not want―a human: business owner Lawson Dupre.

Lawson hasn’t a clue what just happened in his car detail shop. One minute a cute client is about to pass out, and then he perks up and starts flirting. Next thing, he runs out the door like the hounds of hell are after him. Learning that Heller is a werecat doesn’t freak out Lawson. He happens to be one of those rare humans who knows paranormals exists. He even lives with one. Watch the fur fly as Heller and Lawson battle hurt feelings, misguided beliefs, and a power shift in Heller’s clowder.

Rainbow Awards Guidelines: http://www.elisarolle.com/rainbowawards/rainbow_awards_2016.html
reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
Trainwreck (Trainwreck #1) by Michele Micheal Rakes
Publisher: Michele Micheal Rakes (January 25, 2016)
Amazon Kindle: Freeing His Mercenary (Mercenary In Love Book 3)

Blurb: Detective Sergeant Vincent Sweetwater hates dead bodies. That’s why he’s an undercover narc and not a homicide dick. So why is he standing on a sandy beach in California staring at a lifeless body—oh yeah, the suicide attempt. Lieutenant Hanson is making a statement. Something about life worth living. Shows what he knows.
As Vince examines the tortured body, he feels an empathy and déjà vu for the victim, her wounds are similar to scars he has only a vague memory receiving. An intense desire to find her killer fills his queasy belly as a dark game of cat and mouse begins.
The young woman’s death forces Vince back into a secret life dominated by sex, perversion, and sadomasochism. Estranged from his wife he still loves and longing for the man who possessed him once, Vince buries his torment deep inside meaningless sex.
*Warning: This book contains adult content and situations. NOT FOR THE SQUEAMISH.

Excerpt )



Meet the author: Michele Micheal Rakes lives in a small town in the shadow of a big mountain and works as a surgical technologist assisting in the removal of tonsils and testicles. Three grown children, a one year old granddaughter named Thrasher, two psychotic Egyptian Mau’s, a husband with hair down to his knees, an Amazon for a wife, two Harley’s, and a ferret named Teeny Tiny Ferret Feet (husband insists her name Little Feet, we all know he’s wrong) life is gets pretty wild.
Note: Wife recently passed away from cancer and this book is dedicated in loving memory of Mary Louise Castleman. Love you babe!

"I’m a Pacific Northwest native who loves to ride a Harley. I’ve been writing since I was small. My first novel, Trainwreck and subsequently the sequel, Surviving Adam were written in 2010, but were not my first publications. Saving Kane was the first, followed by Fourth and Long. There are two more to that series in progress. Trainwreck was a large novel. Epic and dark, but I wanted people to really know the man inside Vincent Sweetwater, so I had to make this anti-hero somehow lovable. I think I achieved that goal, but I won’t know until I release the final book in late August, 2016. The first two are out and three is in post-production, as it were, and I’m going for a June release. I’ve been put a bit behind schedule. Actually, all books are written, but I don’t take editing lightly.
Trainwreck is a five part series about a man addicted to sex. A psychological thriller, Trainwreck takes you into the mind of a killer and his survivor, forever tied together in a twisted dance of sex, BDSM, and abuse. There’s a fine line between love and lust and crazy. Trainwreck explores Vince’s hidden desires and his sexuality. He’s a man on a tragic path who must find a killer before the bastard takes one more life, and he must do it while keeping his own suicidal ass in check. Funny, tragic, and poignant. He’s so broken, all there is left for him to do is put the pieces of himself back together, and just when he thinks he can’t get crushed any further, the killer strikes again.
*This is a menage/poly, but if you can imagine the combinations, then you’re in for a treat."

List the first five things you would do if you suddenly had millions of dollars.
The first thing I would do is create the Mary Louise Castleman Fund to raise money to help low income cancer patients and for research toward a cure for cancer. Then I would take care of my family. From there, I’ve always wanted to live a year in the highlands of Scotland. I’m a pretty simple person. I wish I could write full time and perhaps the money would help me do that, but I can honestly say…I’d spend it on everyone else. College funds for the grandchildren. College for my son. I’d love to be able to give my kids and grandkids nice things. Most of all, I’d trade every last penny to have Mary back, to have my wife back, and riding her Harley. Instead, I’ll just have to wait until the next life to see her again.

Where to find the author:
Facebook: www.facebook.com/michelerakes1
Facebook Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/michelemichealrakes
Twitter: @MicheleRakes
Blog: www.michelerakes.wordpress.com
Goodreads Link: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/28644673-trainwreck



Tour Dates & Stops )

Giveaway:
Rafflecopter Prize: Three separate prizes: $15 GC, A copy of Trainwreck, Saving Kane/Fourth and Long gift pack.
Rafflecopter Code:
a Rafflecopter giveaway


reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
In The Present Tense by Carrie Pack
Paperback: 336 pages
Publisher: Interlude Press (May 19, 2016)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1941530788
ISBN-13: 978-1941530788
Amazon: In The Present Tense
Amazon Kindle: In The Present Tense

Blurb: Miles Lawson goes to sleep dreaming of a future with his boyfriend Adam, but wakes to find he is married to Ana, an acquaintance from high school. When he learns he has been time traveling, Miles is consumed with finding a cure for his rare condition—and finding his first love. But will he be able to convince Adam he is telling the truth before it’s too late?

Excerpt )



Meet the author: Carrie Pack is the author of Designs On You and a part-time college professor who recently left her job in marketing to actively pursue her writing career. Carrie lives in Florida, which she fondly calls America’s Wang, with her husband and four cats.

"Thanks for having me. My current book is In the Present Tense. It’s a tale of mental illness, time travel and betrayal. And if that doesn’t get you hooked, there’s also a love story driving the narrative as well as a bit of mystery surrounding my main character Miles and the mysterious condition that causes him to time travel."

1) Do you have any strange writing habits?
I’m a pantser; I write by the seat of my pants with minimal outlining. I write at all hours of the day but especially after dark. I always use a computer to write, but sometimes it’s on my couch, other times in bed, but rarely at my desk. I often have one of my four cats covering one or more hands, so typos are a definite possibility.

2) Just as your books will inspire others, what books have inspired you?
I am such a voracious reader, this kind of question is always tough for me to answer. The easy answer is “all of them.” But the ones that have stuck with me are ones I read as a child, like the entire Oz series. L. Frank Baum created such a lush world full of imagination, and it’s a shame so many people have only seen the movies. But I was later inspired by Chaim Potok, early VC Andrews, Ray Bradbury, Carlos Ruiz Zafón, Lewis Carroll, Margaret Atwood, Barbara Kingsolver. The list goes on. Maybe I should have just said “all of them.”

3) What do you consider to be your best accomplishment (writing or life)?
My biggest accomplishment is always the last book I’ve finished writing. The act of turning in a manuscript always feels so incredibly rewarding.

4) Where do you see yourself in ten years?
I hope to be still writing books that inspire, entertain and make people think. It wouldn’t hurt to have a best-seller under my belt either.

5) If you had a super power, what would it be?
Time travel. It’s 100% why I wrote In the Present Tense. I wanted to take the stigma placed on mental illness and turn it into a super power.

Where to find the author:
Facebook Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/mscarriepack
Twitter: https://twitter.com/carriepack
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/mscarriepack/
Website: www.carriepack.com
Goodreads Link: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/28490338-in-the-present-tense



Tour Dates & Stops )

Giveaway:
Rafflecopter Prize: Grand Prize: $25 Interlude Press Gift Card, 5 First Prizes: eCopy of In The Present Tense by Carrie Pack
Rafflecopter Code:
a Rafflecopter giveaway


reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
Forty Wild Crushes: stories by Jim Provenzano
Gay Humor
Paperback: 192 pages
Publisher: Myrmidude Press; First edition (June 1, 2016)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1530547911
ISBN-13: 978-1530547913
Amazon: Forty Wild Crushes: stories
Amazon Kindle: Forty Wild Crushes: stories

Teenage lust in summer theatre, cheating boyfriends on The Tonight Show, and an escapee from a pumpkin farm; these are just a few of the characters in short stories from Lambda Literary Award winner Jim Provenzano. The five-time novelist shares new and previously published works, and excerpts from forthcoming novels. Varying from terse accounts of an anti-gay assault to a post-9/11 moment of resolution, Provenzano shares a diverse array of contemporary experiences in rural Ohio, New York City, at funerals and wrestling matches, Manhattan cathedrals and Paris museums. A moment in the life of a gay divorced father, a transgender performer on the rise, and a footnoted feast of pop culture crushes are included in this compelling collection.

Rainbow Awards Guidelines: http://www.elisarolle.com/rainbowawards/rainbow_awards_2016.html
reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
Dead Camp (Dead Camp #1) by Sean Kerr
Publisher: eXtasy Books (December 22, 2015)
Amazon Kindle: Dead Camp (Dead Camp #1)

Blurb: Eli is an ancient vampire with an ego the size of a planet and a sex drive to match, but his tumultuous past left him broken, so he hides from humanity and cowers from love, left to endure the crushing guilt that haunts his every waking moment. Even his best friend Malachi, a ghost who is hopelessly in love with Eli, remains unaware of all that transpired in London. Malachi can never know the truth.

When the Angel Daniyyel pays an unwelcome visit, Eli must face his secrets, secrets that he has tried so long to hide. To make matters worse, a chance encounter with the most beautiful man he has ever seen shatters his beloved isolation, pushing him into the world of the living once more. Something about this strange man seems so familiar, but Eli can’t even remember who he was before he became a vampire, never mind explain the unwanted emotions the enigmatic stranger ignites in his dead heart. So Eli has a choice—return to the world that ruined him, or continue his self-imposed exile with no hope of salvation.

Dead camp book one Excerpt )



Meet the author: I think that as I approach that milestone that is fifty, I must be one of the oldest gamers on the face of this earth. Many a day you will find me lashed to my PS4 enjoying a good session of Skyrim. Who doesn’t love a good session of Skyrim?
I love writing—I have done it since I was a child when I would happily write about the latest episode of Doctor Who (Tom Baker in those days) in my schoolbooks. Growing up and becoming a business owner with my friend Jayne left little time to pursue my dream of publication, but of late the desire and the compulsion to put words onto paper have once again dominated my life so that now, my laptop has become surgically fused to my fingertips.
There is something desperately satisfying about telling a story. My fascination with History, Religion and Conspiracy theories have, in this instance, gone hand-in-hand with my love of all things vampire, fantasy, sci-fi and horror. I drove my parents nuts when I was young because that was all I would read about in books, all I would watch on television, but they have held me in good stead, and long may my obsession with the subjects continue, at least, that is, until the day they put me in my own wooden box. And imagination is such a wonderful thing. I once had a rather vivid dream about David Tennant and the Tardis console, but I could not possibly go into details about that here. Let’s just say that my polarity was well and truly reversed.
Dead Camp is just the beginning. I have to check my knickers every day at the thought that this book is now in the public domain. My first book, and I hope the first of many. And to those out there who love to write, who love to transport us to new worlds, or old worlds with a twisted perspective, I say to you keep going. I never thought I would ever see my work available to download, and thanks to eXtasy Books, the dream that I always thought unobtainable has finally come true. So thank you all at eXtasy, I am one happy homosexual thanks to you, and thank you the reader for taking the time to read this strange tale and allowing Eli and the incomparable Malachi into your lives.
And now I really need Skyrim.
.
1) Was there a basis for you story? A previous experience or something else?
The sexual aspect of the story, the desire to be needed, to feel attractive, the never-ending appetite, that came from me to an extent. As a gay man in my late 40’s, I feel rather unattractive, and non-sexual, so a lot of my feelings on that subject fueled my writing. But the idea itself was born from my love of film, television, and documentaries, which continue to be a great source of inspiration. I love the Discovery channel. I once watched a documentary about Hitler and his obsession with the occult. That made something in my head explode, and before I knew it, I had the outline of Dead Camp plotted. Also, as I work through an idea, other ones present themselves. Sometimes they fit, sometimes they have to be put away for another book. When an idea hits me, I write it down, and then I start to write around it, play with it, and see where it leads me. Dead Camp presented a series of strong ideas, and once I realised that they could all be linked, that there was an entire series of possibilities, I was at my computer writing furiously.
I recently finished reading a book, The Historian by Elizabeth Kostova, and I consider that book to be the true successor to Stoker’s Dracula. However, as I was reading it, another idea hit me, albeit one that does not involve Vampires. Her style of writing, and the way she tells her story, got me to thinking about how I could tell a story in a slightly different way, and then I realised that I had the outline for a completely new book. So I wrote it down, put it in my file, and that will be my project once Dead Camp is finished.

2) What skills do you think a writer needs?
I don’t know if I have any skills, that is not for me to judge. I think that as a writer, you need to try to create believable characters, be they Vampires, Demons, or Ghosts. If you cannot empathize with your characters, then the work will not engage the reader and the work will lack any kind of emotional charge. As a reader, I like to feel emotionally attached to the characters I read about, and then I feel involved in the story, and I care about them and their journey. For a writer, that is a really hard thing to do, but also the most important.

3) What for you is the perfect book hero?
Someone who learns about themselves as they progress through the story, and that in turn helps the reader to engage. It’s all very well being gorgeous, strong, to have supernatural powers, or leap tall buildings in a stride, but I want to engage with my hero on an emotional level, I want to identify with them, feel the things they feel, see their vulnerabilities and follow their journey to beat those fears. I want to see a hero that has a little bit of me inside them, because if they can achieve their goals, then so can I.

4) Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?
That initial finding of the voice, that initial characterization that will fuel the novel. I need to find a way into my characters, how do they speak, how do they react to a given situation, what do they feel, what do they need, what drives them. I have to answer these questions before I can write, and sometimes that is a challenge.
Book 1 and 2 were not so bad. I had Eli well and truly mapped out, and Malachi was just a joy to write. Book 3 is proving very difficult, because I thought I knew the character, and I thought I knew how he would be, but I was wrong. He is different to how I imagined and I have had to go back and re-examine him, and that is not a bad thing because I hope he will be all the more rounded for it. But it has taken a while to get into his head, even though I have written over half of the first draft. The second half of the book will go quicker now that I know him, and the second draft will be much better once I adjust a few things. Characters can really screw you over sometimes, I may just have to kill someone.

5) Tell us about your favorite childhood book.
When I was a very young child, my aunt took me to a jumble sale. I was about 8, and it was during the school summer break. In that jumble sale I found a very old, very worn copy of Bram Stoker’s Dracula. It was 50p, so my aunt bought it for me. I read that book in a couple of days. I read that book about three times over that 6-week summer break. I have read that book so very, very many times over the years. Bram Stoker gave us one of the very best literary monsters in history. That book is genius, on every level. His imagination, his research, his approach to telling a story, his characterization, wow. I have read that book so many times, and I will read it again, and again. He inspired me to write, he inspired Dead Camp, and there is a story I want to tell in the future, and even though it will not involve Vampires, the style of it is directly inspired by the style of Bram Stoker and Dracula.

Where to find the author:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/sean.kerr.146
Facebook Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/Dead-Camp-blog-402721546519007/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/sgk69
Goodreads https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6207037.Sean_Kerr
Dead Camp site:: http://seankerr5.wix.com/deadcamp
Goodreads Link: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6207037.Sean_Kerr



Tour Dates & Stops: )

Giveaway:
Rafflecopter Prize: eCopy of ‘Dead Camp’ book one
Rafflecopter Code:
a Rafflecopter giveaway

reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
Come What May (All Saints #1) by A.M. Arthur
Series: All Saints (Book 1)
Mass Market Paperback: 288 pages
Publisher: Carina Press; Not for Online edition (April 19, 2016)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 037300396X
ISBN-13: 978-0373003969
Amazon: Come What May (All Saints #1)
Amazon Kindle: Come What May (All Saints #1)

Blurb: Jonas needs Tate. He just doesn’t know it yet.
Or at least, he doesn't want to admit it. Because there is no way Jonas Ashcroft is gay. He’s a straight, carefree frat boy player, just like any good son of a conservative state senator. If only his struggle to convince everyone—especially himself—didn’t leave him so miserable. No matter how many girls or bottles he drowns himself in, Jonas can neither escape nor accept who he is.
Enter Tate. He’s smart, confident, and instantly sees right through Jonas’s surly exterior. Sure, he’s done things in life he’s not proud of, but he knows who he is and what he wants. And what he wants is Jonas. As their easy friendship intensifies into something more, Tate introduces Jonas to a life he’s never known. One filled with acceptance and sex and a love that terrifies and excites them both.
But some inner demons refuse to be shaken off so easily. When Jonas’s old life barges in, he faces a shattering choice, one that could destroy everything he and Tate have fought so hard for. Sometimes love just isn’t enough—and sometimes it’s exactly what you need.

Excerpt )



Meet the author: A.M. Arthur was born and raised in the same kind of small town that she likes to write about, a stone's throw from both beach resorts and generational farmland. She's been creating stories in her head since she was a child and scribbling them down nearly as long, in a losing battle to make the fictional voices stop. She credits an early fascination with male friendships (bromance hadn't been coined yet back then) with her later discovery of and subsequent love affair with m/m romance stories. A.M. Arthur's work is available from Samhain Publishing, Carina Press, Dreamspinner Press, and SMP Swerve.
When not exorcising the voices in her head, she toils away in a retail job that tests her patience and gives her lots of story fodder. She can also be found in her kitchen, pretending she's an amateur chef and trying to not poison herself or others with her cuisine experiments.

"Hello! I’m an m/m romance author, who mostly writes contemporary but occasionally delves into paranormal. I live in Hicksville, USA with two rambunctious cats and a large collection of horror film DVDs.
My newest release, Come What May, is the first in a new NA romance series with Carina Press. Jonas Ashcroft is suspended from college after a fraternity prank goes wrong, and he’s stuck working in his aunt’s thrift store—his very first job ever. Tate Dawson runs an LGBT homeless shelter nearby, and when their paths cross, sparks fly. So do insults, misunderstandings, and smexy times.

List story ideas you hope to tackle in the future.
How much time do you have?
I don’t want to regurgitate my list of WIP’s or planned sequels, because I’ve posted those on my website. So instead, I’ll list some of the less defined ideas I want to work on at some point. All m/m, although not all necessarily romance….
A shifter book. I started writing one in April, and I have no idea where it’s going or when I’ll finish, but I adore shifters.
A haunted house book. I’ve done spooky (Prodigal, Frozen), but I want to do some sort of legit haunted house/slasher-style novel.
I’ve always been fascinated by the food truck culture. While I step into a little bit in the second All Saints book, Say It Right, I have notes for a series that uses multiple food trucks as the setting/the thing that ties all of the heroes together.
The insane chemistry between Danny and Doody in the recent FOX live musical version of “Grease” has me wanting to do an m/m in the 1950’s greaser world.
Romantic suspense. Just because I’ve never tried writing one.
Phew, that’s a list.

Where to find the author:
Facebook Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/A.M.Arthur.M.A
Twitter: http://twitter.com/am_arthur
Tumblr: http://www.tumblr.com/blog/am-arthur
Website: http://amarthur.blogspot.com/
Goodreads Link: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/27731949-come-what-may



Tour Dates & Stops )

Giveaway:
Rafflecopter Prize: $25 e-gift card to Amazon or Barnes & Noble (winner’s choice)
Rafflecopter Code:
a Rafflecopter giveaway


reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
Tumbled (Olympic Passions #2) by E.E. Grey
Gay Contemporary Romance
Series: Olympic Passions
Paperback: 166 pages
Publisher: Fantastic Fiction Publishing (March 18, 2016)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1622342836
ISBN-13: 978-1622342839
Amazon: Tumbled (Olympic Passions #2)
Amazon Kindle: Tumbled (Olympic Passions #2)

A chance at the Olympics has been everything Auden has always wanted, but now that it’s within his grasp, he finds himself slipping further away. Does he really want to be an Olympic gymnast when there’s so much more to life? To make things worse, he has a major crush on both his friends-with-benefits teammate, Trayce, and a free-spirited musician named Shane. With the Olympic trials looming on the horizon, Auden has to decide what he really wants and how much he’s willing to give up to get it.

Rainbow Awards Guidelines: http://www.elisarolle.com/rainbowawards/rainbow_awards_2016.html
reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
Hexbreaker (Hexworld #1) by Jordan L. Hawk
Gay Paranormal Romance
Series: Hexworld
Paperback: 244 pages
Publisher: Widdershins Press LLC (May 6, 2016)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1530911524
ISBN-13: 978-1530911523
Amazon: Hexbreaker (Hexworld #1)
Amazon Kindle: Hexbreaker (Hexworld #1)

Will a dark history doom their future together? New York copper Tom Halloran is a man with a past. If anyone finds out he once ran with the notorious O’Connell tunnel gang, he’ll spend the rest of his life doing hard time behind bars. But Tom’s secret is threatened when a horrible murder on his beat seems to have been caused by the same ancient magic that killed his gang. Cat shifter Cicero is determined to investigate the disappearance of one friend and the death of another, even though no one else believes the cases are connected. When the trail of his investigation crosses Tom’s, the very bohemian Cicero instinctively recognizes the uncultured Irish patrolman as his witch. Though they’re completely unsuited to one another, Cicero has no choice but to work alongside Tom…all the while fighting against the passion growing within. Tom knows that taking Cicero as his familiar would only lead to discovery and disaster. Yet as the heat between them builds, Tom’s need for the other man threatens to overcome every rational argument against becoming involved. But when their investigation uncovers a conspiracy that threatens all of New York, Tom must make the hardest decision of his life: to live a lie and gain his heart’s desire, or to confess the truth and sacrifice it all.

Rainbow Awards Guidelines: http://www.elisarolle.com/rainbowawards/rainbow_awards_2016.html
reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
Meridian (Mirror #1) by Kirby Crow
Publisher: Bonecamp (May 17, 2016)
Amazon Kindle: Meridian (Mirror #1)

Grant Baines runs a specialty-tour company with his sister, Andie. The tour part is ushering frat boys around the Gulf of Mexico in his charter yacht. The specialty is that he's an ex-military psychologist who does favors for the government. When Grant is asked to spend a week evaluating traumatized FBI Advisor Matty Sawyer, he agrees, thinking it will be just another babysitting assignment.

Grant is more relaxed in a bondage playroom than he is going on a date, so he's amazed at how strongly he’s attracted to the damaged but brilliant man who arrives in his town. Grant’s job is to assess Matty’s stability to return to the FBI after Jaeger Koning— Matty’s former lover— is charged with multiple assassinations.

Knowing Matty's past poses a danger to his family, Grant is determined to keep his distance, until Matty reveals a submissive side that Grant finds impossible to resist.

EXCERPT: (from Chapter Two) )
reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
No Place Like Home (Soulmates #2) by DC Juris
Publisher: Torquere Press
Purchase: Torquere Press

Synopsis: Calliph and Mateo are back! The peace of the shifter pair's calm, quiet life is shattered by a visit from one of Calliph's old pack members. Calliph must travel to the town of his birth, Naolassel, to speak on behalf of his twin brother, Rupos, who has been charged with murder. But Calliph's decision will endanger his beloved kitten...not to mention their relationship. Can Mateo reconcile with who Calliph was--and what he did--during the war, or is the truth of his wolf too much to bear? Previously published by Noble Romance.

Excerpt )



Meet the Author
Romance author, sci-fi fan club Captain, cosplayer, reigning Queen of Monkeyland, and random menace. Yep, we’re talking about DC Juris. She’s a cupcake-making, football-watching, rubber-duck-collecting, drag-show loving, full-of-fabulous-with-a-capital-F kinda gal. She’s also an ordained minister and an amateur photographer. She lives in Upstate New York with her husband, three dogs, and three cats. When she’s not writing, you can find her in her favorite chair watching Star Trek and Supernatural repeats on Netflix, or surfing the web for porn. Er…research. Surfing the web for research. She may speak softly but she lives and loves loudly. Just ask the neighbors. ::wink::
Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Blog | Goodreads

No Place Like Home Square

Giveaway
Rafflecopter Prize: One winner will be selected to win an eBook copy of No Place Like Home.
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Blog Button 2
reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
Deal-Breaker by Siri Caldwell
Lesbian Contemporary Romance
Paperback: 258 pages
Publisher: Brussels Sprout Press; 1 edition (April 9, 2016)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 0997402318
ISBN-13: 978-0997402315
Amazon: Deal-Breaker
Amazon Kindle: Deal-Breaker

This was not the plan. After a career-threatening injury, backup dancer Rae Peters crashes at a friend’s in a middle-of-nowhere college town to recover. She’d rather be onstage performing with a rock star than stuck in a swimming pool doing rehab exercises, but at least the people-watching is good. Make that person-watching, because she only pays attention to one person: the cute water aerobics instructor who’s always lugging around accounting textbooks like she might be smart. Jori Burgess is a grad student with a young daughter and a blackmailing ex-boyfriend. She’s got her hands full being a single mother, and studying, and teaching at the pool, and pretending to be someone she’s not. The last thing she needs is one more complication, but Rae is one complication she can’t resist. Rae has no trouble resisting, because she promised herself a long time ago that flirtatious straight girls were not for her. Even if they claimed they weren’t that straight. Especially if they claimed they weren’t that straight. Really, thank you, but no. She’s not going to fall for someone who’s got red flags plastered all over her very attractive…uh…personality. Being friends, though? Being friends is not a problem, and neither is dancing together, and neither is holding on a little longer than is strictly appropriate, and neither is… Yeah. This could be a problem.

Rainbow Awards Guidelines: http://www.elisarolle.com/rainbowawards/rainbow_awards_2016.html
reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
Doctored by K’Anne Meinel
Lesbian Contemporary Romance
Paperback: 322 pages
Publisher: Shadoe Publishing (April 29, 2016)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 0692689990
ISBN-13: 978-0692689998
Amazon: Doctored
Amazon Kindle: Doctored

A brilliant child protégée, she dreams of becoming a doctor and a surgeon…and accomplishes her goals. Unfortunately, her youth and round, child-like face work against her. No matter how skilled she becomes, how knowledgeable, the old school, male-dominated medical hierarchy wants to keep her in ‘her place.’ Deanna has worked hard to become an expert in her chosen field, but few believe this ‘child’ capable. Specializing in infectious diseases, she travels the world—from the States to Europe to South America—honing her skills before winding up in Africa where her skills are desperately needed. Meeting a nurse by the name of Madison MacGregor, she finds they share an insatiable curiosity and a love of helping others, but falling in love was not what she intended. Later, when she loses Maddie to a misunderstanding, she is haunted by the one that got away… Ten years have passed and both the doctor and nurse have moved on with their lives, but fate intervenes when they find themselves working at the same hospital. Their friendship is revived…can their love be rekindled? Will the past haunt them or bring them closer? Will the secrets that both harbor keep them from realizing a future together?

Rainbow Awards Guidelines: http://www.elisarolle.com/rainbowawards/rainbow_awards_2016.html
reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
More Than Love by Amelia Bishop
Gay Contemporary Romance
Paperback: 196 pages
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (March 9, 2016)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1530120365
ISBN-13: 978-1530120369
Amazon: More Than Love
Amazon Kindle: More Than Love

Dan watched the people in his life settle down, get married, and have kids, while he cycled through a seemingly endless string of break-ups and disappointing relationship fails. So when Ian, the college boyfriend Dan never quite forgot, comes back to town and wants to get together, Dan jumps at a second chance with the one who got away. And despite his track record, he holds out hope that he and Ian might make it work this time. While Ian is still just as sweet and sexy as he ever was back in college, he’s also harder, slicker, and more secretive than Dan remembers. As a cop, Dan’s suspicions are roused by Ian’s behavior. As a man, he wants nothing more than to ignore those worries and fall headfirst into their new relationship. If Ian is a criminal, turning him in will break Dan’s heart. But ignoring his crimes could ruin Dan’s career. Sometimes, what destroys us are not the things we fear, but our fears themselves.

Rainbow Awards Guidelines: http://www.elisarolle.com/rainbowawards/rainbow_awards_2016.html
reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
Cold to the Touch by Cari Hunter
Lesbian Mystery / Thriller
Paperback: 240 pages
Publisher: Bold Strokes Books (December 15, 2015)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1626395268
ISBN-13: 978-1626395268
Amazon: Cold to the Touch
Amazon Kindle: Cold to the Touch

Winter in the Derbyshire Peaks: months of knee-deep snow, short days, and rocketing crime rates.

Detective Sanne Jensen is living in self-imposed isolation and quietly falling apart, while Dr. Meg Fielding--Sanne's best friend and occasional lover--is struggling to cope with her violent brother, who is back in town and demanding money that she doesn't have.

When the murder of a drug addict is dumped onto Sanne's already unmanageable caseload, she suspects the death may be the start of something more sinister. But how can she investigate a crime when no one cares about the victim? And how can she stop a killer who has no identity, no motive, and no conscience?

Rainbow Awards Guidelines: http://www.elisarolle.com/rainbowawards/rainbow_awards_2016.html
reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
Thárros (Elpida #2) by C. Kennedy
Gay Young Adult
Paperback: 350 pages
Publisher: Harmony Ink Press (April 14, 2016)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1634768957
ISBN-13: 978-1634768955
Amazon: Thárros (Elpida #2)
Amazon Kindle: Thárros (Elpida #2)

"Elpida: Book Two"

High school senior Michael Sattler leads a charmed life. "Almost." He has great friends, parents who love him just the way he is, and he "was" a champion hurdler until someone took out his knee when they kidnapped his boyfriend. Yet, Michael is determined to make the USATF tryouts in spite of his injuries.

Christy Castle is Michael s entire world. Healing from years of abuse, his abduction by a predator has left him hiding a new secret as he tries to start his life again. Together, Michael and Christy work to recover from their wounds in time to make prom and graduate high school. To complicate matters, Christy is astonished to learn a fellow victim from his native Greece has survived. Christy will stop at nothing to bring him to the US to keep him safe.

But the prosecution of Christy s kidnapper looms large in their futures and the struggle to return to normal only worsens. Christy's past continues to haunt them and, when the prosecution turns ugly and Christy s new life is torn apart, only their unrelenting courage and determination can save them from the nightmare that threatens to destroy their future together. "

Rainbow Awards Guidelines: http://www.elisarolle.com/rainbowawards/rainbow_awards_2016.html
reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
An Act of Devotion by A.M. Leibowitz
Publisher: Supposed Crimes
Amazon Kindle: An Act of Devotion

Blurb: Adam Lansing has always relied on his charm to get by. Sure, he’s starting over—new school, new graduate assistant position—but he knows he won’t have any trouble working his magic on anyone he chooses.
Antonio "AJ" Mancuso is deep inside his own head. He's cool, calm, and confident. Despite all the friends around him, he often feels like he straddles two worlds. Is there anyone who could love him for everything that defines him—past and present?
From the first time they meet, Adam is determined to get gorgeous AJ to notice him. But just as the heat is cranking up between them, Adam spots AJ with another man. Adam strikes back through a fling with an ex. When he discovers the truth behind AJ's behavior, he realizes that his magic won't clean up for him this time.

Excerpt )



Meet the author: A. M. Leibowitz is a queer spouse, parent, feminist, and book-lover falling somewhere on the Geek-Nerd Spectrum. Ze keeps warm through the long, cold western New York winters by writing about life, relationships, hope, and happy-for-now endings. In between noveling and editing, ze blogs coffee-fueled, quirky commentary on faith, culture, writing, books, and hir family.

"I’m an author and editor by day, a spouse, parent, and activist by night. An Act of Devotion is my fourth novel. It was inspired by the work many of my fellow activists are doing. I usually write literary LGBTQ+ fiction with relational themes (love, friendship, family). This is my first genuine romance."

1) Where do you find your inspiration?
Usually from real-life situations I or people I know have been through. I dress them up a bit, and they aren’t exact matches, but they’re definitely inspired by reality.

2) When did you first consider yourself a writer?
Back when I was blogging, doing commentary on issues in the church. I’ve been writing for years, but until I did it all the time, I never really put myself in that category.

3) Do your characters become like real people to you?
Oh, yes. Characters in books I read do as well. I like to say I don’t read or write a book—I have a relationship with it.

4) If you weren’t a writer, what else would you like to have done?
I was going to be a lactation consultant, a professional who works with breastfeeding parents. I even wrote an educational program as my graduate thesis.

5) What do you want your tombstone to say?
Just my name and dates. I’d like to hope my legacy is more than what’s written on a stone in a cemetery.

Where to find the author:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/amymitchell29
Facebook Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/UnchainedFaith
Twitter: https://twitter.com/amyunchained @amyunchained
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/amyunchained/
Web site: http://amleibowitz.com
Amazon author page: http://www.amazon.com/-/e/B00OIC158W (A. M. Leibowitz)
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/AMLeibowitz
Goodreads Link: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/29508991-an-act-of-devotion



Tour Dates & Stops )

Rafflecopter Prize:
#1 - eBook bundle of An Act of Devotion plus the companion short stories;
#2 - 1 package containing a signed print copy plus a bag of Sorrento Spicchi Italian hard candy and a pack of assorted condom varieties
Rafflecopter Code:
a Rafflecopter giveaway


reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
Need Your Love by Dean Pace-Frech
Gay Historical Romance
Publisher: JMS Books LLC (December 6, 2015)
Amazon Kindle: Need Your Love

In June 1966, ACLU attorney Eron Lassiter attends his uncle’s wedding and makes an unsettling discovery. Though Eron had bowed to family pressure and planned a potential marriage, his long-ignored attraction to other men roars to life when Garrett Emerson, the bride’s nephew, captures his attention.

After serving in the Korean War and going to college later than his peers, upwardly mobile Garrett now works as a loan officer at a local bank. For his girlfriend -- fiancée in her mind -- Garrett can’t climb fast enough. But none of that matters to Eron, and maybe that’s why Garrett’s so drawn to him.

Together, can Eron and Garrett find happiness amidst the pervasive culture of propriety, honor, and expectation of the 1960s?

Rainbow Awards Guidelines: http://www.elisarolle.com/rainbowawards/rainbow_awards_2016.html
reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
Lime and Tangerine by Kevin Caucher
Publisher: Wayward Ink Publishing (April 29, 2016)
Amazon Kindle: Lime and Tangerine

Synopsis: The post-apocalyptic world has changed. Colors have changed.
The skies are now red, and the seas fandango pink.
There are those who’ve acquired skills as “squinters”. By narrowing their eyes, they can see people in different colors—colors by which they can define their mood.
Senlin was born a squinter. A child of the foster system, the lack of love has left him with casual views on sex.
When Sicong recruits him into SQX, a squinter organization, Senlin wants nothing more than to jump his bones, but Sicong’s detachment makes Senlin believe his feelings aren’t reciprocated.
Senlin and Sicong’s relationship begins to grow as they undertake missions together.
That is, until an enemy of SQX turns his attention upon them.

Excerpt )



About the author: Growing up in China, KEVIN CAUCHER never thought he’d grow up loving to write; never did he expect himself ending up in Australia either. He is now happily partnered in NSW Illawarra area and writing.
Kevin’s writing is mainly influenced by his growing up as a gay Chinese; he also sometimes pops out totally random stories that has nothing to do with his growing up.
Besides his passion for writing, Kevin has also opened a cafe in December 2015. “There, the cliché of authors writing in a cafe.”

KEVIN CAUCHER can be found at:

Website: kevincaucher.wordpress.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/kevincaucher1

Giveaway
Prizes: Two $2.99 WIP Gift Cards
a Rafflecopter giveaway
reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
Stealing Dragon's (Lifting the Veil) Heart by Susan Laine
Gay Paranormal Romance
Paperback: 240 pages
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press (March 2, 2016)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1634769716
ISBN-13: 978-1634769716
Amazon: Stealing Dragon's (Lifting the Veil)
Amazon Kindle: Stealing Dragon's (Lifting the Veil)

A Lifting the Veil Story

Notorious master thief Finn Grayson is hired to break into a high-class skyscraper in New Shanghai and steal a priceless artifact known as the Shard. But someone’s gotten to the Shard first―and the penthouse suite turns out to be a dragon’s lair.

Cameron Feilong, Guardian of the Earth Shard, is ancient enough to realize that he and his unbidden guest are being used like puppets on a string. Forming a shaky alliance is the only way for them to survive and to stop their ruthless foes.

Unfortunately, Finn and Cam seem to be forever one step behind. To learn more about their clandestine enemy, they travel together from walled Asian cities, barren tundras, and underwater temples to secret paranormal clubs and legendary elvish cities rising high in the trees or buried deep under glaciers. Finn and Cam must learn to trust each other before it’s too late, for bringing together the five Elemental Shards will spell the end of the world.

Rainbow Awards Guidelines: http://www.elisarolle.com/rainbowawards/rainbow_awards_2016.html
reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
Dreamers’ Destiny by Tempeste O’Riley
Gay Contemporary Romance
Paperback: 200 pages
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press (May 13, 2016)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1634772121
ISBN-13: 978-1634772129
Amazon: Dreamers’ Destiny
Amazon Kindle: Dreamers’ Destiny

Liam Grady is the owner of the Feathered Quill, a quirky little bookstore in Asheville, and-though he doesn't realize it yet-a dream walker. His last relationship failed almost a year ago, and he's not had the interest or nerve to pursue anyone he's met since.

Cameron Danu is a tattoo artist from rural Georgia. Cameron is left without a job after his boss, Jose, is forced to close the shop after a heart attack. When Cameron learns Jose has set up an interview for him at a small tattoo parlor in Asheville, he hopes for a fresh start in a new town.

Fate brings Cameron and Liam together, and they realize they've met before-in their dreams. A chance encounter and a winged tattoo might lead them to their destiny-if fear doesn't turn their dreams into a nightmare."

Rainbow Awards Guidelines: http://www.elisarolle.com/rainbowawards/rainbow_awards_2016.html

Profile

reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
reviews_and_ramblings

June 2016

S M T W T F S
    123 4
5 6 7 891011
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 2425
2627282930  

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Most Popular Tags

Page Summary

Disclaimer

All cover art, photo and graphic design contained in this site are copyrighted by the respective publishers and authors. These pages are for entertainment purposes only and no copyright infringement is intended. Should anyone object to our use of these items please contact by email the blog's owner.
This is an amateur blog, where I discuss my reading, what I like and sometimes my personal life. I do not endorse anyone or charge fees of any kind for the books I review. I do not accept money as a result of this blog.
I'm associated with Amazon/USA Affiliates Programs.
Books reviewed on this site were usually provided at no cost by the publisher or author. However, some books were purchased by the reviewer and not provided for free. For information on how a particular title was obtained, please contact by email the blog's owner.
Days of Love Gallery - Copyright Legenda: http://www.elisarolle.com/gallery/index_legenda.html

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Jun. 24th, 2016 11:42 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios