reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
[personal profile] reviews_and_ramblings
  • Submissions period ended on September 5, 2013
  • Books submitted for consideration were accepted between February 15 and September 5, 2013.
  • Winners will be announced on December 8, 2013.
Below the Finalists for each category, winners will be announced on December 8, 2013

TOTAL NUMBER OF FINALISTS: 246 for 22 categories

more or less all books scoring above 32 on a possible rate of 40.


Badges are designed especially for the Rainbow Awards by Paul Richmond

Click on the cover for the details of each book


B/T & LGBT Contemporary Fiction, Mystery Thriller, Contemporary & Historical Romance




B/T & LGBT Fantasy, Sci-Fi Futuristic & Paranormal Romance




Gay Contemporary General Fiction






Gay Contemporary Romance

















Gay Fantasy







Gay Historical Romance






Gay Mystery Thriller







Gay Paranormal Romance










Gay Sci-Fi Futuristic





Lesbian Contemporary General Fiction





Lesbian Contemporary Romance







Lesbian Fantasy



Lesbian Historical Romance




Lesbian Mystery Thriller






Lesbian Paranormal Romance





Lesbian Sci-fi Futuristic



LGBT Biography Memoir Non Fiction Poetry




LGBT Erotic Romance









LGBT Erotica



LGBT Historical




LGBT Romantic Comedy




LGBT Young Adult






Congratulations to finalists

Date: 2013-10-01 02:02 pm (UTC)
From: (Anonymous)
Congratulations to all the finalists! I'm so honored to be counted in your company. Best of luck to everyone!

Huston Piner

Re: Congratulations to finalists

Date: 2013-10-01 02:18 pm (UTC)
From: (Anonymous)
And of course thanks to the judges and to Elisa!

Re: Congratulations to finalists

Date: 2013-10-08 06:19 am (UTC)
From: (Anonymous)
I agree, Huston, on being honored. I was very surprised that my book made it to the finals with so many fine authors. Thanks to all the judges and anyone who voted for my book and considered it worthy. It is ironic that several of the teen characters in the book struggle with the idea that they aren't worthy of love, but some of you out there obviously thought they were. Good luck to all the finalists!.

Stunned....

Date: 2013-10-01 02:25 pm (UTC)
From: (Anonymous)
I am sitting here stunned. Me? A finalist with such distinguished authors?

To me, I've already won. Just being on the same page with these people and these amazing books. I am in tears.

Thank you to Elisa and all the judges. Thank you so much.

BG Thomas

Re: Stunned....

Date: 2013-10-01 05:26 pm (UTC)
From: (Anonymous)
I am completely with you on that one. Utterly stunned. I just keep staring at my computer screen (I think it's been almost two hours) and wondering when I'll wake up from this dream.

Thank you to everyone, Elisa and the judges. I'm still in complete awe.

Adrian J. Smith

Thank you!

Date: 2013-10-01 06:49 pm (UTC)
From: (Anonymous)
I'm speechless and absolutely delighted. It's such an honor to see my book as one of the finalists. Thank you, Elisa and the team of judges.

Ciaran Dwynvil

Date: 2013-10-01 06:57 pm (UTC)
From: (Anonymous)
I am yet another speechless author. I can't believe my book is there!

Thank you judges and Elisa.

-Anna Zabo

Date: 2013-10-01 07:43 pm (UTC)
misslj_author: (Reading nook of awesomeness)
From: [personal profile] misslj_author
Wow. WOW. Thank you SO MUCH. This is such a thrill and an honour, and I'm completely overwhelmed and delighted and, and, and!

"City of Jade" was such a labour of love for me and just seeing it here among all the other amazing titles, being in the company of so many incredible authors, so much talent, is the best feeling. Thank you again, and congratulations to my fellow finalists and to all the honourable mention winners.

Date: 2013-10-01 08:33 pm (UTC)
From: (Anonymous)
Wow! I kind of wonder how I made it - I almost feel like I don't belong. Thank you, Elisa! Andrea S.

Gobsmacked but oh so happy!

Date: 2013-10-01 09:11 pm (UTC)
From: (Anonymous)
WOW! What wonderful news to wake up to.

Firstly many thanks to Elisa for running the Rainbow Awards, and gratitude to the judges for their efforts.

Good luck to everyone and I count myself honored to have my debut novel listed among such a wonderful collection of stories.

I may have trouble wiping the grin off my face today...

Cheers,
Lily Velden

Date: 2013-10-02 12:13 am (UTC)
platedlizard: (Default)
From: [personal profile] platedlizard
I see several of my favorite authors on here, congratulations to everyone who made it!

Date: 2013-10-02 03:32 pm (UTC)
From: [personal profile] osirisbrackhaus
Whoa.

Thanks to the judges for putting my little novel up there with all the distinguished authors, and thanks Elisa for making all this possible!

Date: 2013-10-02 03:40 pm (UTC)
From: [personal profile] osirisbrackhaus
Now you made me blush. Seriously.

Doesn't look good on a guy my age, and makes my colleagues only question my sanity.

Thanks again, though. :)

Date: 2013-10-02 03:46 pm (UTC)
From: (Anonymous)
Osiris Brackhaus - Lovers in Arms
a. Jennifer: I swear I'm a much harder judge, but this book was just amazing. I started reading others sent to me, but this one sucked me in and I stopped reading them.) The characters are fleshed out in a way that makes them feel real. The book is superb, from the supporting characters to the inclusion of German in the book. It felt real, and I enjoyed every moment.
b. Tessa: When I read the description of this novel, I first thought "Not again. Captive enemy lovers - how original". Let me tell you how wrong I was. This novel is actually very sweet and well developed. Two main characters just fall in love from the sky (one of them literally). Like two pieces of the puzzle that clicked together just right - they are the answers to each other’s life search. Once united, they are unwilling and unable to stay apart despite all the life challenges of that difficult war and post war time. Thank you again for this sweet story.
c. Rosie: I loved the originality of the story. I have never read a story about the Nuremberg trials that was a romance before. So I take my hat off to the author for not only taking on that plot but succeeding with it. This was a completely charming love story. I thought the character he created in the Nazi Officer Johann von Biehn was amazing, he was both honourable and believable. His American love interest Captain Frank Hawthorne was equally well written. I thoroughly enjoyed this charming love story.

Date: 2013-10-02 07:30 pm (UTC)
the_gneech: (Gneech-chan)
From: [personal profile] the_gneech
Congrats, finalists!

-The Gneech

Date: 2013-10-04 08:10 pm (UTC)
From: (Anonymous)
Congrats to all the finalists.

good luck

Date: 2013-10-01 02:00 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] elena-62.livejournal.com

Thank you for your immense work!

Ciao

Antonella

Date: 2013-10-01 02:45 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] charliecochrane.livejournal.com
I second that. U R a star, Elisa.

Date: 2013-10-01 05:32 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] elisa-rolle.livejournal.com
Thank you but the jury is the real hero here

Date: 2013-10-01 08:11 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] charliecochrane.livejournal.com
They are stars, too.

Date: 2013-10-01 02:54 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] bauderike.livejournal.com
Elisa, you do a great work.
(for my part, I've forgotten a category for my submitted book, by now)
I would be happy to see my book in this list, at least. Meanwhile, along the finalists, I thank you for your work.

Date: 2013-10-01 05:34 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] elisa-rolle.livejournal.com
Lara unfortunately this year there were many many submissions, i had to cut it down at some level, the jury wouldnt be able to read them all for second period again, so sorry you werent in the finalists

Date: 2013-10-02 03:25 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] bauderike.livejournal.com
Elisa, I can admit that I could be ignored. Only replying to your comment I'd say that if the jury is "unable" to read, why did they undertake the task? It sounds odd, at least.

Date: 2013-10-02 07:40 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] elisa-rolle.livejournal.com
Lara, let me explain better: the Jury read ALL 390 books for the first period (6 months), now they have to read again all books (different judges), only in 2 months. So it's impossible they read AGAIN all 390, we had to pick "finalists". More or less 200 books is what we were able to read again considering the 2 months window. Last year we had only the first reading period, so basically, last year this of today was the end of the awards. I asked to the Jury an extra effort, two more months to re-read the finalists.

Date: 2013-10-01 04:05 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] marygriggs.livejournal.com
Thanks so much for all you do, Elisa!

I'm honored to be in such good company!

Mary

http://www.marygriggs.com

Date: 2013-10-01 05:31 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] elisa-rolle.livejournal.com
You are welcome and all deserved to you

Date: 2013-10-01 05:29 pm (UTC)
chrysalis1975: (Default)
From: [personal profile] chrysalis1975
thank you for all your hard work, Elisa :) I was so honoured to be a reviewer again this year, and the books submitted were fabulous!

Date: 2013-10-01 05:30 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] elisa-rolle.livejournal.com
Quality is betteryear after year

Profile

reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
reviews_and_ramblings

September 2014

S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 222324252627
282930    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Sep. 23rd, 2014 02:17 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios