reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
[personal profile] reviews_and_ramblings
  • Submissions period ended on September 5, 2013
  • Books submitted for consideration were accepted between February 15 and September 5, 2013.
  • Winners will be announced on December 8, 2013.
Below the Finalists for each category, winners will be announced on December 8, 2013

TOTAL NUMBER OF FINALISTS: 246 for 22 categories

more or less all books scoring above 32 on a possible rate of 40.


Badges are designed especially for the Rainbow Awards by Paul Richmond

Click on the cover for the details of each book


B/T & LGBT Contemporary Fiction, Mystery Thriller, Contemporary & Historical Romance




B/T & LGBT Fantasy, Sci-Fi Futuristic & Paranormal Romance




Gay Contemporary General Fiction






Gay Contemporary Romance

















Gay Fantasy







Gay Historical Romance






Gay Mystery Thriller







Gay Paranormal Romance










Gay Sci-Fi Futuristic





Lesbian Contemporary General Fiction





Lesbian Contemporary Romance







Lesbian Fantasy



Lesbian Historical Romance




Lesbian Mystery Thriller






Lesbian Paranormal Romance





Lesbian Sci-fi Futuristic



LGBT Biography Memoir Non Fiction Poetry




LGBT Erotic Romance









LGBT Erotica



LGBT Historical




LGBT Romantic Comedy




LGBT Young Adult






Congratulations to finalists

Date: 2013-10-01 02:02 pm (UTC)
From: (Anonymous)
Congratulations to all the finalists! I'm so honored to be counted in your company. Best of luck to everyone!

Huston Piner

Stunned....

Date: 2013-10-01 02:25 pm (UTC)
From: (Anonymous)
I am sitting here stunned. Me? A finalist with such distinguished authors?

To me, I've already won. Just being on the same page with these people and these amazing books. I am in tears.

Thank you to Elisa and all the judges. Thank you so much.

BG Thomas

Thank you!

Date: 2013-10-01 06:49 pm (UTC)
From: (Anonymous)
I'm speechless and absolutely delighted. It's such an honor to see my book as one of the finalists. Thank you, Elisa and the team of judges.

Ciaran Dwynvil

Date: 2013-10-01 06:57 pm (UTC)
From: (Anonymous)
I am yet another speechless author. I can't believe my book is there!

Thank you judges and Elisa.

-Anna Zabo

Date: 2013-10-01 07:43 pm (UTC)
misslj_author: (Reading nook of awesomeness)
From: [personal profile] misslj_author
Wow. WOW. Thank you SO MUCH. This is such a thrill and an honour, and I'm completely overwhelmed and delighted and, and, and!

"City of Jade" was such a labour of love for me and just seeing it here among all the other amazing titles, being in the company of so many incredible authors, so much talent, is the best feeling. Thank you again, and congratulations to my fellow finalists and to all the honourable mention winners.

Date: 2013-10-01 08:33 pm (UTC)
From: (Anonymous)
Wow! I kind of wonder how I made it - I almost feel like I don't belong. Thank you, Elisa! Andrea S.

Gobsmacked but oh so happy!

Date: 2013-10-01 09:11 pm (UTC)
From: (Anonymous)
WOW! What wonderful news to wake up to.

Firstly many thanks to Elisa for running the Rainbow Awards, and gratitude to the judges for their efforts.

Good luck to everyone and I count myself honored to have my debut novel listed among such a wonderful collection of stories.

I may have trouble wiping the grin off my face today...

Cheers,
Lily Velden

Date: 2013-10-02 12:13 am (UTC)
platedlizard: (Default)
From: [personal profile] platedlizard
I see several of my favorite authors on here, congratulations to everyone who made it!

Date: 2013-10-02 03:32 pm (UTC)
From: [personal profile] osirisbrackhaus
Whoa.

Thanks to the judges for putting my little novel up there with all the distinguished authors, and thanks Elisa for making all this possible!

Date: 2013-10-02 07:30 pm (UTC)
the_gneech: (Gneech-chan)
From: [personal profile] the_gneech
Congrats, finalists!

-The Gneech

Date: 2013-10-04 08:10 pm (UTC)
From: (Anonymous)
Congrats to all the finalists.

good luck

Date: 2013-10-01 02:00 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] elena-62.livejournal.com

Thank you for your immense work!

Ciao

Antonella

Date: 2013-10-01 02:54 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] bauderike.livejournal.com
Elisa, you do a great work.
(for my part, I've forgotten a category for my submitted book, by now)
I would be happy to see my book in this list, at least. Meanwhile, along the finalists, I thank you for your work.

Date: 2013-10-01 04:05 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] marygriggs.livejournal.com
Thanks so much for all you do, Elisa!

I'm honored to be in such good company!

Mary

http://www.marygriggs.com

Date: 2013-10-01 05:29 pm (UTC)
chrysalis1975: (Default)
From: [personal profile] chrysalis1975
thank you for all your hard work, Elisa :) I was so honoured to be a reviewer again this year, and the books submitted were fabulous!

Profile

reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
reviews_and_ramblings

June 2017

S M T W T F S
     1 23
4 5 6 7 8910
11 12 1314 151617
1819 2021 22 2324
252627282930 

Most Popular Tags

Disclaimer

All cover art, photo and graphic design contained in this site are copyrighted by the respective publishers and authors. These pages are for entertainment purposes only and no copyright infringement is intended. Should anyone object to our use of these items please contact by email the blog's owner.
This is an amateur blog, where I discuss my reading, what I like and sometimes my personal life. I do not endorse anyone or charge fees of any kind for the books I review. I do not accept money as a result of this blog.
I'm associated with Amazon/USA Affiliates Programs.
Books reviewed on this site were usually provided at no cost by the publisher or author. However, some books were purchased by the reviewer and not provided for free. For information on how a particular title was obtained, please contact by email the blog's owner.
Days of Love Gallery - Copyright Legenda: http://www.elisarolle.com/gallery/index_legenda.html

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Jun. 23rd, 2017 07:12 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios