reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
[personal profile] reviews_and_ramblings
Anniversary: September 17, 1988
Married: September 17, 2004

William J. Mann is an American historian and novelist best known for his studies of Hollywood and the American film industry, especially his 2006 biography of Katharine Hepburn, Kate: The Woman Who Was Hepburn, which was named a Notable Book of 2006 by The New York Times. Mann’s most recent book is Tinseltown: Murder, Morphine and Madness at the Dawn of Hollywood, and he is working on several film, television and stage projects. Dr. Timothy Huber is a psychologist and homeopath with practices in Connecticut and New York. They divide their time between Connecticut and Provincetown, Massachusetts. On September 17, 2013, they celebrated their 25th anniversary of being together, and the ninth anniversary of their marriage on the beach of Provincetown, one of the first legal unions performed in the United States.
Together since 1988: 27 years.
Timothy Huber (born February 11) & William J. Mann (born August 7)
Anniversary: September 17, 1988 / Married: September 17, 2004
Erasure was playing. Chains of Love. Whether I asked him to dance or he asked me is a matter of some dispute. Do people still ask each other to dance in clubs? I do not think so. But we danced and 25 years later, here we are. It has not always been easy, or traditional, but it has always been exciting, and fun, and challenging, and comforting, and sustaining. And filled with love. -William J. Mann 



Days of Love edited by Elisa Rolle
ISBN-13: 978-1500563325
ISBN-10: 1500563323
Release Date: September 21, 2014
CreateSpace Store: https://www.createspace.com/4910282
Amazon (print): http://www.amazon.com/dp/1500563323/?tag=elimyrevandra-20
Amazon (kindle): http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00MZG0VHY/?tag=elimyrevandra-20

Provincetown is a New England town located at the extreme tip of Cape Cod in Barnstable County, Massachusetts. A small coastal resort town with a year-round population of just under 3,000, Provincetown has a summer population of as high as 60,000. Often called "P-town" or "P'town", the town is known for its beaches, harbor, artists, tourist industry, and its status as a vacation destination for the LGBTQ community.
Address: Provincetown, MA 02657, USA (42.05844, -70.17864)
Type: Historic Street (open to public)
Place
Provincetown is considered one of the principal destinations in the world for LGBT tourism. By the 1970s Provincetown had a significant gay population, especially during the summer tourist season, when restaurants, bars and small shops serving the tourist trade were open. There had been a gay presence in Provincetown as early as the start of the XX century as the artists' colony developed, along with experimental theatre. Drag queens could be seen in performance as early as the 1940s in Provincetown. In 1978 the Provincetown Business Guild (PBG) was formed to promote gay tourism. Today more than 200 businesses belong to the PBG, and Provincetown is perhaps the best-known gay summer resort on the East Coast. The 2010 US Census revealed Provincetown to have the highest rate of same-sex couples in the country, at 163.1 per 1000 couples. Since the 1990s, property prices have risen significantly, causing some residents economic hardship. The housing bust of 2005 - 2012 caused property values in and around town to fall by 10 percent or more in less than a year. This did not slow down the town's economy, however. Provincetown's tourist season has expanded, and the town has scheduled created festivals and week-long events throughout the year. The most established are in the summer: the Portuguese Festival, Bear Week and PBG's Carnival Week. Timothy Huber (born February 11) & William J. Mann (born August 7) married September 17, 2004, on the beach at Provincetown.



Queer Places, Vol. 1 edited by Elisa Rolle
ISBN-13: 978-1532901904
ISBN-10: 1532901909
Release Date: July 24, 2016
CreateSpace Store: https://www.createspace.com/6228297
Amazon (print): http://www.amazon.com/dp/1532901909/?tag=elimyrevandra-20
Amazon (kindle): http://www.amazon.com/dp/B01IZ1BU9K/?tag=elimyrevandra-20

Profile

reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
reviews_and_ramblings

February 2017

S M T W T F S
    1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 2728    

Most Popular Tags

Disclaimer

All cover art, photo and graphic design contained in this site are copyrighted by the respective publishers and authors. These pages are for entertainment purposes only and no copyright infringement is intended. Should anyone object to our use of these items please contact by email the blog's owner.
This is an amateur blog, where I discuss my reading, what I like and sometimes my personal life. I do not endorse anyone or charge fees of any kind for the books I review. I do not accept money as a result of this blog.
I'm associated with Amazon/USA Affiliates Programs.
Books reviewed on this site were usually provided at no cost by the publisher or author. However, some books were purchased by the reviewer and not provided for free. For information on how a particular title was obtained, please contact by email the blog's owner.
Days of Love Gallery - Copyright Legenda: http://www.elisarolle.com/gallery/index_legenda.html

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Feb. 28th, 2017 03:34 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios