reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
[personal profile] reviews_and_ramblings
Karl Soehnlein better known by his literary name K. M. Soehnlein is an American writer who wrote the novels The World of Normal Boys and You Can Say You Knew Me When. He was also part of the band The Cubby Creatures.
Born: New Jersey, United States
Education: San Francisco State University
Awards: Lambda Literary Award for Gay Fiction
Married: March 21, 2009
September 30, 2013

Karl Manfred Soehnlein better known by his literary name K. M. Soehnlein is an American writer, most famous for his novels The World of Normal Boys and You Can Say You Knew Me When. His most recent novel is Robin and Ruby. He was also a musician playing the clarinet for six years as part of the band The Cubby Creatures. He lives in San Francisco's SoMa district with his partner Kevin Clarke, a performer and member of the Berkeley-based Shotgun Players. Clarke is also a freelance graphic design consultant. They met in 1999 when they were living around the corner from each other in the Mission district of San Francisco. Their first encounter was at a cafe. Clarke said he attempted to start a conversation, but admitted, “My opening gambit was a miserable failure.” Karl said that Kevin “asked if my name was Darren, so I assumed he thought I was someone else.” About a week later, Kevin spotted Karl at a neighborhood laundry. "I caught him alone, folding a yellow T-shirt,” Kevin said. “He flashed me a let’s-try-that-again grin.” They married on March 21, 2009, at the Lodge at the Regency Center in San Francisco, surrounded by family and friends. They were legally married on September 30, 2013 -- after the Supreme Court struck down Prop 8.

Together since 1999: 16 years.
Karl Manfred "K.M." Soehnlein & Kevin Clarke
Married: March 21, 2009 / September 30, 2013

Days of Love: Celebrating LGBT History One Story at a Time
ISBN-13: 978-1500563325 (CreateSpace-Assigned)
ISBN-10: 1500563323
CreateSpace eStore: https://www.createspace.com/4910282
Amazon print: http://www.amazon.com/dp/1500563323/?tag=elimyrevandra-20
Amazon kindle: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00MZG0VHY/?tag=elimyrevandra-20

Profile

reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
reviews_and_ramblings

September 2017

S M T W T F S
      1 2
345 6 7 8 9
10 11 1213 14 1516
171819 20212223
24252627282930

Most Popular Tags

Disclaimer

All cover art, photo and graphic design contained in this site are copyrighted by the respective publishers and authors. These pages are for entertainment purposes only and no copyright infringement is intended. Should anyone object to our use of these items please contact by email the blog's owner.
This is an amateur blog, where I discuss my reading, what I like and sometimes my personal life. I do not endorse anyone or charge fees of any kind for the books I review. I do not accept money as a result of this blog.
I'm associated with Amazon/USA Affiliates Programs.
Books reviewed on this site were usually provided at no cost by the publisher or author. However, some books were purchased by the reviewer and not provided for free. For information on how a particular title was obtained, please contact by email the blog's owner.
Days of Love Gallery - Copyright Legenda: http://www.elisarolle.com/gallery/index_legenda.html

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Sep. 20th, 2017 10:06 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios