crystalz

Sep. 20th, 2017 10:19 pm
aralias: (blogging at the end of the universe)
[personal profile] aralias
just back from the london crystal maze experience. booked this about when i joined this current job - and three months later, it finally arrived! i thought it was both very good (really nice, knowing, silly recreation of the television show game style, really good host) and not QUITE as fun as i had hoped. admittedly i think i thought it would be a lifechanging super high, and it was actually just pretty pleasant and really neat seeing all the different zones. perhaps the fact that you don't win a prize, which takes the pressure off (though i went with a lot of SUPER competitive people, so maybe not. we all wanted to win, whether or not we could actually win anything)(spoilers - we did win. nailed it).

i'd say - yes, recommended. but it is a lot of money for an hour of mostly shouting instructions at your friends.

started watching the most recent episode of the new show this morning to get in the "zone" as it were - but didn't finish it until this evening, which is good as, after a strong start, they failed abysmally. i pointed out to an only minimally interested erin that while the show had chosen to call these contestants 'the cosplay group'... they were actually and very obviously furries.

quite funny.

art accountability

Sep. 20th, 2017 04:19 pm
yhlee: wax seal (Default)
[personal profile] yhlee
Sunday's sketch of the Dragon while we were getting food:


(Dammit, I like life drawing, even if I'm too n00b to be good at it. Joe says I have been getting better since I started a few years back though.)

Pen: Pelikan M205 Aqumarine (F nib)
Ink: Diamine Eclipse

Moving on from heads to eyes and lips? )

I haven't gotten back to Ctrl+Paint because life has been busy, but yesterday my art accountability was working on a Thing in Photoshop, mainly blocking in values.

Brash and reckless by aketan (SFW)

Sep. 20th, 2017 04:40 pm
juniperphoenix: Lapis Lazuli (SU: Lapis)
[personal profile] juniperphoenix posting in [community profile] fanart_recs
Fandom: Steven Universe
Characters/Pairing/Other Subject: Sugilite
Content Notes/Warnings: none
Medium: digital painting
Artist on DW/LJ: n/a
Artist Website/Gallery: aketan on DeviantArt

Why this piece is awesome: I love everything about this: the bold colors, the flamelike hair, and the huge attitude. :)

Link: Brash and reckless

Write Every Day, Day 20

Sep. 20th, 2017 08:56 pm
shopfront: Source: Dark Angel. Max, looking down, standing over screen. Text (on love heart): I win (DA - Max for the win)
[personal profile] shopfront
Not a lot of words, but both my remaining giftbox fics are now edited! The one I thought would need a bigger overhaul, didn't, so now yay I'm ready for the approaching deadline and I can move on to the next thing. Otherwise not a lot done, I seem to be having A Week of tired non-productivity and poor sleep, bah.

Tally
Days 1-15 )
Day 16: [personal profile] alexseanchai, [personal profile] auroracloud, [personal profile] cornerofmadness, [personal profile] esteliel, [personal profile] fangirlishness, [personal profile] navaan, [personal profile] ofmonstrouswords, [personal profile] shopfront, [personal profile] sylvanwitch, [personal profile] trobadora, [personal profile] ysilme (11/18)
Day 17: [personal profile] alexseanchai, [personal profile] auroracloud, [personal profile] cornerofmadness, [personal profile] esteliel, [personal profile] fangirlishness, [personal profile] miss_morland, [personal profile] navaan, [personal profile] ofmonstrouswords, [personal profile] schneefink, [personal profile] shopfront, [personal profile] st_aurafina, [personal profile] sylvanwitch, [personal profile] trobadora, [personal profile] ysilme (14/18)
Day 18: [personal profile] alexseanchai, [personal profile] auroracloud, [personal profile] cornerofmadness, [personal profile] esteliel, [personal profile] fangirlishness, [personal profile] miss_morland, [personal profile] navaan, [personal profile] ofmonstrouswords, [personal profile] shopfront, [personal profile] st_aurafina, [personal profile] sylvanwitch, [personal profile] trobadora (12/18)
Day 19: [personal profile] alexseanchai, [personal profile] auroracloud, [personal profile] cornerofmadness, [personal profile] miss_morland, [personal profile] ofmonstrouswords, [personal profile] shopfront, [personal profile] st_aurafina, [personal profile] sylvanwitch, [personal profile] trobadora (9/18)

Let me know if you forgot to check in and need me to add you to the tally! And new people are welcome to join us at any time, if you wrote today just hop into the comments.

Shanah Tovah

Sep. 20th, 2017 04:29 pm
sdelmonte: (Default)
[personal profile] sdelmonte
 May the old years and its curses end.  May the new year and its blessings commence.

Best wishes for a joyous new year to everyone!

This Week in Nazi-Punching

Sep. 20th, 2017 04:15 pm
jimhines: (Snoopy Writing)
[personal profile] jimhines

A video of a Nazi in Seattle getting punched and knocked out has been making the rounds. Responses range from satisfaction and celebration to the predictable cries of “So much for the tolerant left” and the related “Violence makes us as bad as them and plays right into their hands.”

A few things to consider…

1. According to one witness, the punch happened after the Nazi called a man an “ape” and threw a banana at him. With the disclaimer that I’m not a lawyer, that sounds like assault to me. I’m guessing Assault in the Fourth Degree. In other words, the punching was a response to an assault by the Nazi.

The witness who talks about the banana-throwing also says he was high on THC. I haven’t seen anyone disputing his account, but I haven’t seen corroboration, either.

2.Remember when George Zimmerman murdered Trayvon Martin, and people like Geraldo Rivera said it was because Martin was wearing a hoodie, and that made Martin a potentially dangerous “suspicious character”? Utter bullshit, I know. But if our legal system let Zimmerman plead self-defense, saying he was afraid because Martin was wearing a hoodie, doesn’t that same argument apply against someone wearing a fucking swastika?

We’re talking about a symbol that announces, “I support genocide of those who aren’t white, aren’t straight, aren’t able-bodied…”

3. Buzzfeed presents this as anti-fascists tracking a Neo-Nazi to beat him up. While antifa Twitter appears to have been talking about this guy, there’s no evidence that the punch was thrown by someone who’s part of that movement. And even if he was, the guy didn’t throw a punch until after the Nazi committed assault (see point #1).

Those Tweets quoted on Buzzfeed also suggest the Nazi was armed, which could add to the self-defense argument in point #2.

Is Nazi-punching right? Is it legal? As any role-player will tell you, there’s a difference between whether something is lawful and whether it’s good.

The “victim” has every right to press charges. But for some reason, he didn’t want to talk to police about the incident.

Was punching this guy a good thing? I mean, there’s a difference between comic books and real life. The Nazi was standing in front of some sort of tile wall. He could have struck his head on the corner after being punched, or when he fell to the ground. In other words, there’s a chance–albeit probably a slim one–that this could have killed him.

My country and culture glorify violence. I’d much rather avoid violence when possible. I think most rational people would. But there are times it’s necessary to fight, to choose to defend yourself and others. I think it’s important to understand the potential consequences of that choice.

Multiple accounts agree this man was harassing people on the bus, and later on the street. He was a self-proclaimed Nazi. Police say they received calls that he was instigating fights, and it sounds like he escalated from verbal harassment to physical assault … at which point another man put him down, halting any further escalation.

I don’t know exactly what I would have done in that situation, but I see nothing to make me condemn or second-guess this man’s choice in the face of a dangerous Nazi.

Mirrored from Jim C. Hines.

Requiescat in Pace

Sep. 20th, 2017 01:03 pm
onyxlynx: Some trees and a fountain at a cemetery (A Fine and Private Place)
[personal profile] onyxlynx
All NYTimes obits:

(no subject)

Sep. 20th, 2017 01:04 pm
bridgetmkennitt: (Default)
[personal profile] bridgetmkennitt
I'm at my car service people because I'm slightly overdue for my 30k checkup and I want to keep my car healthy (which, I should have probably known about the 30k check, but eh). It's $500 and I'm wincing hard, but I don't want my car to die on me and I drive it a lot for work and school, so I have to suck it up.

Still sucks!

Wednesday went underground*

Sep. 20th, 2017 09:19 pm
oursin: Photograph of small impressionistic metal figurine seated reading a book (Reader)
[personal profile] oursin

What I read

Finished Boys will be Boys, which was still very familiar although it is many years since I last read it. Wonder if Turner would really have liked to be writing something a bit more serious about matters of popular culture; and would have liked to be nerdish in the archives of the publishing companies, because there are sometimes wistful asides about the mysteries that might be solved thereby. Pretty sure this is where the very youthful [personal profile] oursin first acquired that apprehension that each generation disses upon what the young of next are consuming (whether print or radio or more latterly other media) as A Road to Ruin (I wish I could locate my copy of his Roads to Ruin).

Also finished The Witch of Syracuse: worked well, did not have that sense one so oft has when scattered short stories on a character/s are brought together of 'fix-up', but that it worked as a narrative arc. Also thought it worked well on the historical contingencies, nature of the deities, etc. (Very unfluffy Hellenic/Punic goddesses.)

Being somewhat smitten with travel angst, read various short things, comfort re-reads, etc.

Did read the novella Suradanna and the Sea by Rebecca Fraimow (2016): very good, even though I couldn't remember why or when I'd downloaded it.

On the go

Finally began Victoria Bates, Sexual Forensics in Victorian and Edwardian England: Age, Crime and Consent in the Courts (2015) - very good so far.

Also currently in medias res, Patricia McKillip, Kingfisher (2017) - very good, but my bar for riffing on/mashing up Arthuriana is set very high with Naomi Mitchison's To the Chapel Perilous.

Up Next

Dunno.

*Among other sights seen today, Rynek Underground.

Bah, Amazon. Bah, I say.

Sep. 20th, 2017 03:14 pm
dragovianknight: closeup of a green dragon (Default)
[personal profile] dragovianknight
I love my Kindle Fire. It's really old, like second or third generation, and even though it can sort of surf the web and play videos and such, at heart it's still an e-reader with a color screen, and that's the way I like it.

But as I said, it's really old, and the battery life isn't what it once was, and sometimes it balks at connecting to the internet. So I went to see what might replace it.

While I wasn't paying much attention, Amazon decided the Kindle Fire ought to become the Fire Tablet. At $50, I'm sure it's probably pretty crappy as a tablet, but still fine as an e-reader, I just don't want all the extra crap. I certainly don't want Alexa. And apparently if I want a case with pretty colors, as opposed to black, I have to get their advertising-enabled version.

The e-reader only Kindles have black and white screens, making them useless for comic books. Also, I prefer color for book covers, because when they have good art I want to LOOK at them, damn it.

All of which means I will probably opt to stick with my very old Fire until it finally dies. But I'm going to be bitter about it.
[syndicated profile] icanhascheezburger_feed
cute gender reveal photo shoot for a new puppy

Kennedy Sartwell and Jake Terry of Warrensburg, Missouri, are an adorable loving couple who recently adopted a precious puppy named Raven. Excited about the new arrival, the couple decided to skip the regular posting on facebook or sending photos to a group chat and to do something bigger to announce Raven to the world. The couple recruited a professional photographer, Kennedy's mother, Cristy Sartwell of Infinite Smile Photography, to shoot a sex reveal photo series. The results are so cute! Via: People



Submitted by:

Anti-procrastination Wednesday!

Sep. 20th, 2017 08:26 pm
peaceful_sands: butterfly (Default)
[personal profile] peaceful_sands posting in [community profile] bitesizedcleaning
Sorry, I missed yesterday to make an anti-procrastination post.

So what will it be today? What's your task that must not be avoided? How are you going to make your life better by doing that one thing?

Are you setting a timer to make headway or is it something straightforward that can be completed if you just give it your attention?

Are you in need of a challenge for the day? My challenge to you is to give a sink of your choosing a clean. Maybe your kitchen sink needs a washing up bowl taking out and giving a clean and having a scrub at the surfaces underneath. Maybe it's the plug and drainer that need the clean. It might be the taps (faucet?) that need a little TLC. Instead you might decide to take a little time to spruce up a sink in the bathroom and check out those taps, or any subtly lingering toothpaste marks. The choice is yours!

Good luck all, with whatever you decide to tackle today. Remember you can do it!

(no subject)

Sep. 20th, 2017 03:06 pm
independence1776: Tallit (Jewish prayer shawl) (Jewish)
[personal profile] independence1776
L'shanah tovah u’metukah! For a good and sweet year!
[syndicated profile] icanhascheezburger_feed
cats that love to fly

Mausi & Miseli are two adorable and fearless cats from Switzerland who love to fly. Their Instagram Account is taking off and reaching new heights (Over 20K loyal fans worldwide). Mausi is three years old (born 16th of May 2014) and Miseli is almost a half year old (born March 28th, 2017). Mausi is actually the proud mom of Miseli! Their owner, Sara, told the Purrington Post: "As the kittens were super playful and always jumped to get their toys, I just wanted to try and see how it looked in a photo. As their poses were so funny during their flight, I started to take more and more. I took my first photo of a flying kitty back in July of 2015. A year later, I had uploaded around five more flying kitty photos on Instagram. This year I've already uploaded more than 30 flying kitten photos and I think every one of them is super unique." Miseli is a professional jumper and Mausi just jumped once in a while during a photo shoot. Via: The Purrington Post





Submitted by:

Tagged: Switzerland , Cats , flying

natural disasters and going home

Sep. 20th, 2017 02:02 pm
smittenbyu: (relaxed)
[personal profile] smittenbyu
The list of natural disasters is just getting so long! Yeeks!! Several of our members have been affected by the hurricane, earthquakes that have been happening. Closer to home, my colleague's son just started college in Puerto Rico. He managed to get flights back home for both times. While my colleague was sharing her stresses of trying to get her son out, I had to recount a story from my college days. 

Back in the 90s, I was in college in Hawai'i.  I lived in Honolulu on the island of Oahu. My grandmother lived in Bangalore, India. She discovered while reading the newspapers that a volcano was erupting in Hawai'i. She immediately called mother, since she didn't have my number at the time with the news. She frantically with so much concern tried to convince mom that she is happy to pay for my ticket to fly home right away. Mom, of course, called me. This was the days before google. I woke up that morning going, "what volcano?!" There's no active volcano on Oahu. Mom called grandma back and reassured her that everything was fine and not to worry. 

But poor grandma was never convinced. We all picture volcanoes to be like Mt. St Helens. But Hawaiian ones are not as dramatic and have been erupting for a long time now. In fact, I think the Kilauea is the longest erupting volcano in the world! So, when I did go to see the volcano, I remembered to take a picture and send it to grandma to show that everything is OK. Of course, it made her worry more that I was walking close to the volcano - clearly proof that I have lost my head! 

ah grandma! Love her.

Looking Back

Sep. 20th, 2017 01:16 pm
yourlibrarian: Age of Sail on the AO3 (OTH-AO3AgeofSail-stultiloquentia)
[personal profile] yourlibrarian
1) I loved this article in the latest issue of TWC. It seems to me it's right on the money of how this particular approach to fanworks has been both overlooked and what it means that there's been no focus on it.

It also has made me want to re-read my own doctoral thesis for the first time since it was finished. Read more... )

2) Speaking of the TWC article, I hadn't seen this news story quoted before but it was an interesting read. I particularly loved the conclusion that these older fans obsessed with the future were pretty unconnected to the actual future of their fandoms.

2) Thanks to Paula for sending me a tip on this documentary about the NY Public Library system. Hopefully it will come to Netflix or someplace I can see it.

3) Thanks to the free Starz week through Comcast, I watched all of the White Princess. I don't have much to say about it as I think it was a watered down version of the White Queen, which seemed to do more with costuming and production values, as well as writing, than this one. Two things are particularly odd Read more... )

4) I was also able to finish off Black Sails. I think it ended at the right time. Read more... )

Honestly, I'm pretty surprised that this series hasn't gotten way more attention or credit.

5) Speaking of Black Sails, a friend has gotten as enthusiastic (perhaps even more so) about it as I have, and I thought of some pirate-style necklaces I could make for her. Here are some, along with a few others I put together recently. Read more... )

HP Next Gen Het & Threesome Recs

Sep. 20th, 2017 11:21 am
gracerene: (NSFW Female (Lily Luna?))
[personal profile] gracerene
These are all of my Next Gen Het & Threesome Recs fic recs!

Click HERE for other Harry Potter Next Gen Recs!

In the Warnings section of each entry I have different tags, so if you are looking for something specific (like "voyeurism" for example) just ctrl+f and enter your tag and it should highlight the relevant entries!

♥ = favorite

updated September 20, 2017

Het Pairings )

Threesomes )
rydra_wong: The display board of a train reads "this train is fucked". (this train is fucked)
[personal profile] rydra_wong posting in [community profile] thisfinecrew
Thanks to [personal profile] cesy for the heads-up -- Hope not Hate, a UK group who've been working tirelessly and effectively against fascist, racist and far-right groups over here have launched a US site:

Hope Not Hate (Twitter: [twitter.com profile] hopenothate_USA)

By way of making a dramatic entry, this seems to have been timed to co-ordinate with the announcement of their epic undercover project: Patrik Hermansson, an extremely brave young Swedish grad student, infiltrated the alt-right and lived undercover in the movement in London and the US for nearly a year, wired for sound and carrying hidden cameras. This ultimately included being at Charlottesville and witnessing the car attack that killed Heather Heyer.

The documentary is coming soon, and the comprehensive report on the international alt-right (for which the infiltration was part of the research) is here:

The International Alternative Right

News reports:

New York Times: Undercover With the Alt-Right

Raw Story: ‘It’s gonna end with concentration camps’: Alt-right executive boasts of a future Europe with Hitler on their money

I love HnH; I've supported them for years and have friends who've volunteered for them. They have a long history working against fascist and far right groups in the UK, through research, infiltration, legal action, anti-racist/xenophobic education and campaigning, and their work seems to have naturally become international as the "alt-right" itself has (e.g. with the "Defend Europe" boat).

So I think their expertise (and the willingness of their reporters to put their necks on the line like this, holy fuck) is going to be a hugely valuable resource for people fighting this shit in the US too.

Moon and Hummingbird

Sep. 20th, 2017 01:03 pm
yourlibrarian: Butterfly and Alstroemeria by yourlibrarian (NAT-ButterflyAlstroemeria-yourlibrarian)
[personal profile] yourlibrarian posting in [community profile] common_nature
This is the most recent case of what I dub a "low moon" -- meaning that it seems very low and large in the sky.

Read more... )

The Flash season 3

Sep. 20th, 2017 06:58 pm
beccaelizabeth: my Watcher tattoo in blue, plus Be in red Buffy style font (Default)
[personal profile] beccaelizabeth
Watched the musical episode.
That was bad.
The songs were just plunked in there. Running home to you was cute but sounded weird. Everything else was only there because it was designated musical episode.
If the songs donot show you things the characters couldn't speak, don't bother.
And if the elseworld is supposed to be generated by their brain then the characters alternate selves should tell you something about how the dreamers see them, or what's the point?
So, no point.
Very boring.

... to be fair I watched it mostly on fast forward and am not a fan of sound so you could guess I'm not the target audience here
but I loved the Buffy musical and have the soundtrack
so it's not like I always hate things like this.

I just don't think they bothered using their conceit, let alone for the things it does uniquely well.
Boring.
tsuki_no_bara: (Default)
[personal profile] tsuki_no_bara
the honey cake is slightly overbaked. >.< i think i'm going to cut off the ends and sides and (if i can) the top, so at least it doesn't have the tough bits still on when i slice it for company. the recipe says you can bake it in a loaf pan but i'm not sure. at least i know for next time not to bake it so long. but! it doesn't taste like coffee. :D

now i have meringues in the oven, and can i just say, egg whites+sugar+vanilla tastes a lot like marshmallow fluff. i put tiny chocolate chips in the batter and am now wondering if i should have used peppermint extract instead of vanilla. minty!

at work i'm learning how to organize the weekly "how many hours do you have scheduled for clients" emails, which entails figuring out who exactly gets the aforementioned emails and then, you know, sending them out. the application we use to track which team is working on which client (and which returns have gone out/been extended and which haven't) is not totally forthcoming with the names i need. it's a tch frustrating. just a tch. on the other hand, i'm learning how to do something new and i've gotten a new responsibility, and i'm certainly not going to complain about that. i'm not 100% sure what i'm doing, tho.

i'm watching lawless (the perks of suddenly getting a bunch of starz channels plus the sundance channel) and i can't get over tom hardy's nose. it's a nice nose.

the business of fandom - an interesting article about how teenage girls' fannish pursuits can be predictors of the next big thing, and how girls use fandom as a way to socialize with other girls. (that second part is not going to be a surprise to anyone who's spent any time in a fandom. i mean, of course girls use fandom to socialize with people. "i love this thing! who else loves it?" that seems pretty obvious.)

(posted this to lj last night and totally forgot to copy it over. >.< )

The Flash season 3

Sep. 20th, 2017 05:37 pm
beccaelizabeth: my Watcher tattoo in blue, plus Be in red Buffy style font (Default)
[personal profile] beccaelizabeth
Barry goes into the speed force to get Wally out.
Aka yet another not-Snart, why do they do this to us?

Read more... )



Lots of interesting story parts. I'm annoyed at Barry, not the writers.

... though Barry doing hero stuff again would be quite nice too.
just_ann_now: (Star Wars: Rey and BB-8)
[personal profile] just_ann_now
Let's just take a minute from fighting with the phone software upgrade (But I don't want to connect to iCloud! I don't want to use Apple Wallet!) to talk about books. Much less stressful.

What I Just Finished Reading

I wanted something quick to read on my Kindle, and so picked up Uncharted Territory, by Connie Willis. This is early Willis, and it's not quite as polished as her more recent work, but it was Spoiler! ) a fun read.

Since I still wanted more quick e-book stuff, I picked up a Star Wars Challenge on Worlds Without End and read Moving Target: A Princess Leia Adventure and Smuggler's Run: A Han and Chewbacca Adventure, both very light and popcorn-y. And then, because I wasn't quite ready to be done with Star Wars, I read Phasma, by Delilah Dawson, which was NOT light and popcorny. Let's be honest: we know that the only reason we loved Captain Phasma in SF:TWA is that we knew it was Gwendoline Christie under all that shiny metal. How bad could she be?
This Phasma is not that Phasma.
This Phasma is a stone-cold bitch determined to survive and prosper no matter who or what stands in her way, and her origin story is fascinating and horrifying.
This Phasma would have strangled Finn, Han, and Chewie with their own entrails without breaking a sweat.
If this is the Phasma of The Last Jedi, oh wow, we are all in BIG TROUBLE.
And then, when I was temporarily out of Star Wars stuff, I read Reincarnation Blues. I had seen this compared to Good Omens, so I thought, "Great!" The parts that were light and fun were fun, and a quick read, but the darker turns, where the whole reincarnation business isn't working out too well, were QUITE dark, and hard to read. So I'm not sure how I felt about the book overall. (And I don't know why on Earth they asked Robin Hobb and Sherwood Smith to blurb this book, since it's about as far from their stuff as a fantasy can possibly, possibly be.)

Oh, I forgot, I also read Rebel Rising, another Star Wars, this one with Jyn Erso's backstory. If you've seen Rogue One then you know that her story is not one of flowers and dancing unicorns, but the novel was very well written and engaging.

What I Am Currently Reading

Leia, Princess of Alderaan, by Claudia Grey, which is just excellent (as is to be expected from Claudia Grey.) This begins with Leia at sixteen, and I imagine it will end just where Rogue One did. I am looking forward to finishing this later this afternoon.

Autonomous which came out yesterday and which I picked up yesterday (♥ my library system). Just EXCELLENT and something I expect to see on all the awards lists next year. Very topical, fast-paced, engaging characters including one really hilarious bot, original plot.

What I Am Reading Next

Also published yesterday, and picked up yesterday, Null States by Malka Older, political thriller/scifi, the sequel to Infomocracy, which I read last year and liked a lot.

Waiting for me at the FCPL: At the Table of Wolves by Kay Kenyon, which I only just heard about the other day, and didn't expect to get so soon. Look at that cover! Looks like someone's trying to sell it as a cross between "The Man in the High Castle" and "Agent Carter". We shall see!

(no subject)

Sep. 20th, 2017 09:16 am
baranduin: (pink heart by shalowater)
[personal profile] baranduin
Birthday greetings going out to [personal profile] lbilover! I hope you're having a great day.

(no subject)

Sep. 20th, 2017 09:48 am
silveraspen: silver trees against a blue sky background (Default)
[personal profile] silveraspen
Went with [profile] wickedtrue​ and [personal profile] vivien to watch the Vegas Golden Knights in their inaugural game, which happened to be against the Colorado Avalanche.

Looks like the Golden Knights are going to have a solid team. And it also looks like the Avalanche still have a lot of work to do if they ever want to get back to the glory days of 1995-2001.

[Crossposted to Tumblr.]

Drabble: Perfect Conditions

Sep. 20th, 2017 10:08 am
alisanne: (Nev_eyes)
[personal profile] alisanne
Title: Perfect Conditions
Author: [personal profile] alisanne
Pairing/Characters: Neville Longbottom/Draco Malfoy
Word Count: 100 x 3
Rating: PG-13
Challenge: Written for [insanejournal.com profile] neville100/[community profile] neville100's prompt# 365: All Year Round.
Warning(s)/Genre: Erotica, mild bondage.
Beta(s): [personal profile] sevfan and emynn.
Disclaimer: The characters contained herein are not mine. No money is being made from this fiction, which is presented for entertainment purposes only.

Perfect Conditions )

Profile

reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
reviews_and_ramblings

September 2017

S M T W T F S
      1 2
345 6 7 8 9
10 11 1213 14 1516
171819 20212223
24252627282930

Most Popular Tags

Page Summary

Disclaimer

All cover art, photo and graphic design contained in this site are copyrighted by the respective publishers and authors. These pages are for entertainment purposes only and no copyright infringement is intended. Should anyone object to our use of these items please contact by email the blog's owner.
This is an amateur blog, where I discuss my reading, what I like and sometimes my personal life. I do not endorse anyone or charge fees of any kind for the books I review. I do not accept money as a result of this blog.
I'm associated with Amazon/USA Affiliates Programs.
Books reviewed on this site were usually provided at no cost by the publisher or author. However, some books were purchased by the reviewer and not provided for free. For information on how a particular title was obtained, please contact by email the blog's owner.
Days of Love Gallery - Copyright Legenda: http://www.elisarolle.com/gallery/index_legenda.html

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Sep. 20th, 2017 09:54 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios