reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
[personal profile] reviews_and_ramblings
I asked to all the authors joining the GayRomLit convention in Atlanta in October (http://gayromlit.com/grl-authors) a personal favor, a special Ebook Giveaway: twice a week I will post 1 book from each author, and among those who will leave a comment, I will draw a winner. Very easy and very fast ;-) I will send a PM to the winner, so remember to not leave anonymous comments!

And the ebook giveaway goes to: whitestar_alpha

Today author is Tali Spencer: I am fascinated by swords, mythology, and everything ancient and magical. Though I grew up as a bit of a nomad, I currently live in Pennsylvania with my husband and travel whenever I can. When not writing, I read everything (really, everything), experiment with food, or take long walks with my loving, if slightly neurotic, poodle.
Website: http://talismania-brilliantdisguise.blogspot.com/
Most recent title: Dangerous Beauty
Publishers: Dreamspinner Press, Resplendence Publishing, Storm Moon Press

Dangerous Beauty (Pride of Uttor Series, Book Two) by Tali Spencer
Publisher: Resplendence Publishing, LLC (February 13, 2013)
Amazon Kindle: Dangerous Beauty (Pride of Uttor Series, Book Two)

Once the Kordeun family ruled Sebboy…now they are imperial captives of the Uttoran Emperor. Devout and studious, Endre Kordeun loves his family and will do anything to free them, even if that means pretending he’s gay so he can pass messages to his father’s shady allies. With his golden good looks and a beautiful male courtesan posing as his lover, Endre finds Uttor’s decadent society more than willing to believe his ruse.

But when a passionate kiss from a dark, gorgeous man unlocks feelings Endre had been hiding even from himself, lies start to unravel. Arshad, prince of Tabar, is Endre’s match in every way…including a shared love for science and celestial mechanics. Going forward with his charade will be dangerous, and not only because he might be discovered. In that event, even his own father would kill him. How much is Endre willing to risk for love?

Date: 2013-05-18 09:44 am (UTC)
From: (Anonymous)
Please count me in! :-)

Verena

vm.1988@gmx.at

Date: 2013-05-18 01:11 pm (UTC)
From: (Anonymous)
Ooh, MM and fantasy, it doesn't get any better than that! Please include me in the drawing.

Thanks,
Susan
skadlec1@yahoo.com

Date: 2013-05-18 08:47 pm (UTC)
hawk_soaring: (Default)
From: [personal profile] hawk_soaring
Sounds great. Count me in! *fingers crossed*

Date: 2013-05-19 12:18 am (UTC)
loveless3173: (pic#584606)
From: [personal profile] loveless3173
oh~ Another on my wishlist. lol..
:D please count me in~ <3

Date: 2013-05-19 04:58 pm (UTC)
From: (Anonymous)
Please count me in. Thank you for the opportunity to win.

Cheers
Karl
slats5663(at)shaw(dot)ca

Date: 2013-05-18 10:01 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] mightymaeve.livejournal.com
How unusual--the first book n the series is a het romance! I guess this book must stand on its own! I'm in!

Date: 2013-05-18 11:12 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] moonlite-tryst.livejournal.com
I love a good fantasy. Add me please.

Date: 2013-05-18 01:20 pm (UTC)
ext_270848: (Default)
From: [identity profile] bokl-c.livejournal.com
oh please count me in

Date: 2013-05-18 01:39 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] whitestar-alpha.livejournal.com
Count me in please :)

Date: 2013-05-18 05:18 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] tizzzzez.livejournal.com
This looks enjoyable so please put my name into the hat as well. Thanks

Date: 2013-05-19 05:47 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] brenopa.livejournal.com
This sounds so good! Please count me in, thank you!

Profile

reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
reviews_and_ramblings

February 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
345 67 89
10111213141516
17 181920212223
2425262728  

Most Popular Tags

Disclaimer

All cover art, photo and graphic design contained in this site are copyrighted by the respective publishers and authors. These pages are for entertainment purposes only and no copyright infringement is intended. Should anyone object to our use of these items please contact by email the blog's owner.
This is an amateur blog, where I discuss my reading, what I like and sometimes my personal life. I do not endorse anyone or charge fees of any kind for the books I review. I do not accept money as a result of this blog.
I'm associated with Amazon/USA Affiliates Programs.
Books reviewed on this site were usually provided at no cost by the publisher or author. However, some books were purchased by the reviewer and not provided for free. For information on how a particular title was obtained, please contact by email the blog's owner.
Days of Love Gallery - Copyright Legenda: http://www.elisarolle.com/gallery/index_legenda.html

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Feb. 18th, 2019 10:23 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios