reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
[personal profile] reviews_and_ramblings
Steven Clayton Corry is a 59 years old erotic artist from Valencia, California.

"I am not old, I am just vintage.

Full-time gay impressionist painter, pacifist, pot head, atheist, gardener, lover of dogs, trees, flowers, water, Trader Joes, cats that live at other homes, Pro-choice, feminist, ex-postal clerk that went postal, Democrat, anti-war, anti-hate, anti-trash, anti-christian hate, pro - animals, clean air, mountains, beaches, warmth, Spring, nice people..."


Lust Out by the Dumper


The Phone Call


Filling the Bath


Blue House Kiss


Young Warriors


Love Might Keep Us Together


Waxing Down the Board


Love Dance


I Can't Remember Lust

Blog:

http://the-gay-art-of-steven-clayton-corry.blogspot.com/

Gallery:

http://www.picturetrail.com/sfx/album/view/18159879

More Artists at my website: http://www.elisarolle.com/, My Ramblings/Art

Date: 2009-06-25 03:57 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] jans-intentions.livejournal.com
Very nice. Thanks for sharing, Elisa.

Date: 2009-06-25 03:59 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] elisa-rolle.livejournal.com
It's my pleasure ;-) Elisa

Date: 2009-06-26 12:17 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] zamaxfield.livejournal.com
Omgosh those are so beautiful. I Can't Remember Lust made me catch my breath! Thanks for sharing those!

Date: 2009-06-26 06:01 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] elisa-rolle.livejournal.com
It's a very particular artist, I like his perspective (for this reason I showed the man in the bath), but also the more romantic one. Elisa

Date: 2009-06-26 06:10 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] zamaxfield.livejournal.com
They're all so beautiful. This is the first time I thought to myself, when I looked at one of the artworks on your blog, I wonder if I could buy one. They really touch me. Not just beauty but there's a kind of purity to them even if they're erotic. I don't know. Lovely, thanks again for sharing.

Date: 2009-06-26 02:28 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] elisa-rolle.livejournal.com
You are welcome. He is californian too, so maybe it's not a crazy idea ;-) Elisa

Date: 2009-06-27 02:39 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] mightymaeve.livejournal.com
"... They really touch me. Not just beauty but there's a kind of purity to them even if they're erotic."

It never ceases to leave me in awe, the power of visual art or literary art to knock us on our asses, leave us breathless! You worded it so eloquently with, '...a kind of purity.'

Date: 2017-11-02 07:13 pm (UTC)
From: (Anonymous)
he sells on eBay

Date: 2009-06-27 02:38 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] mightymaeve.livejournal.com
What a fun sounding person! (His bio and the way he writes!)
This art is so palpable!
My favourite is 'Young Warriors.' They look so tentative and yet sure.
Thanks for the introduction!

Date: 2009-06-27 02:42 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] elisa-rolle.livejournal.com
Young Warriors would have been my choice as first picture if I haven't a rule to not post NWS photos out of a cut. I was tempted since it's not the nakedness that draw me to that paints, but not all the people are like me. Elisa

Date: 2009-06-27 03:27 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] mightymaeve.livejournal.com
My gods, Elisa! I just spent an hour (that i didn't have time for) lost in his gallery!

Thank you!!! I get so excited when I find an artist I fall in love with! ANd I'm not usually a fan of Impressionism, but his play of light and movement over water and boys interacting is incredible!

Date: 2009-06-27 03:29 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] elisa-rolle.livejournal.com
It's a very interesting gallery, isn't it? I had problems to choose only few images. Elisa

thank you

Date: 2009-08-25 04:37 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] steven-corry49.livejournal.com
Thanks for including me in your collection of artists. Very nice. The above blog is no longer. Yesterday in a negative mood over family, I decided to quit proving to the world what an idiot I am. When I was checking to see if I was gone from the universal facebook and the universal blog, I ran across this place and was pleasantly pleased to see something about me. Steven Clayton Corry

Re: thank you

Date: 2009-08-25 06:24 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] elisa-rolle.livejournal.com
You are more than welcome! I hope you will change your mind and continue to post your beautiful work. Would you like to give me another link for my post? Elisa

Re: thank you

Date: 2014-05-11 09:49 pm (UTC)
From: (Anonymous)
http://steven-clayton-corry.tumblr.com/

Re: thank you

Date: 2014-05-11 09:54 pm (UTC)
From: (Anonymous)
http://steven-clayton-corry.tumblr.com/

Wow Uncle This Is Great

Date: 2009-08-28 01:34 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] criinspect.livejournal.com
I cant believe how beautiful your work is. I'm proud to be your nephew. I miss you dearly.

Love always
Jeremy

Check out my art http://www.riversidehomeinspection.biz

Re: Wow Uncle This Is Great

Date: 2009-08-28 02:43 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] steven-corry49.livejournal.com
the computer makes the world such an interesting place. One day I find myself being represented here, and three days later, I find my nephew here as well. Ha!

Profile

reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
reviews_and_ramblings

February 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
345 67 89
10111213141516
17 181920212223
2425262728  

Most Popular Tags

Disclaimer

All cover art, photo and graphic design contained in this site are copyrighted by the respective publishers and authors. These pages are for entertainment purposes only and no copyright infringement is intended. Should anyone object to our use of these items please contact by email the blog's owner.
This is an amateur blog, where I discuss my reading, what I like and sometimes my personal life. I do not endorse anyone or charge fees of any kind for the books I review. I do not accept money as a result of this blog.
I'm associated with Amazon/USA Affiliates Programs.
Books reviewed on this site were usually provided at no cost by the publisher or author. However, some books were purchased by the reviewer and not provided for free. For information on how a particular title was obtained, please contact by email the blog's owner.
Days of Love Gallery - Copyright Legenda: http://www.elisarolle.com/gallery/index_legenda.html

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Feb. 19th, 2019 08:55 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios