reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
[personal profile] reviews_and_ramblings
Emmanuel Moire (born in Le Mans on 16 June 1979) is a French singer and an eclectic artist who has released three albums (Là) où je pars (2006), L'Équilibre (2009) and Le chemin (2013). He sings and plays the piano, with a hundred tunes to his credit. Moire came out as gay in the French LGBT magazine Têtu in October 2009. In that interview he said, "I hope to live a normal discreet life. I am at peace with myself."

At 21 years of age, Emmanuel was selected to take part in the 16th meeting of Astaffort, a training course for songwriters and performers. Between 2004 and 2007, he portrayed Louis XIV in the successful musical Le Roi Soleil, whose cast included Christophe Maé and Merwan Rim.

Emmanuel Moire released his first solo album, titled Là où je pars, on 13 November 2006. With British pop influences, the first album paid special attention to the melodies even more than the emotions. The piano, vocals and beautiful guitar segments led the listener to a place where love, sufferings and the small joys of the life all mixed. On his Facebook site, Emmanuel said his first album was "about the universal topics which I wanted to treat in a personal way. The role of an artist, it is to invite people into his universe, to give all that he has in him so that each one finds his own story there." "This album is the fruit of a lot of collaboration. I wanted it to represent me so that people could discover me, musically, there." "It is easy to see that this album is a reunion of those close to me at Astaffort. Those, who for several years, share in the same hopes and dreams: Claire Joseph, Yann Guillon, Benoît Poher, Davide Esposito, Christophe Beucher..." The first single from the album was "Le Sourire".

His second album, titled L'Équilibre was released in April 2009, and includes songs such as "Adulte et Sexy" and "Sans dire un mot" which were made into music videos. "Sois Tranquille" is a very personal song for the artist. In an interview by Deborah Laurent for 7sur7, the artist said: "The music was already written when my brother passed away. I wanted to speak about my brother, of his uncommon greatness. I lost my brother on 28 January. I just said to myself that it was not necessary for me to speak, because I was going to speak about my suffering. I wanted it to be more positive, a homage, some thing more spiritual. Therefore, I 'lent' my voice to my brother."









Emmanuel Moire represented France at the 2007 Sopot Festival in Poland performing his song "Ça ma fait du bien" coming runner-up to eventual winner, the Polish band Feel.

He and his twin brother Nicolas were born in Le Mans on 16 June 1979. On 12 January 2009, Emmanuel's twin brother Nicolas was run over by a car. Nicolas went into a deep coma and died two weeks later, on 28 January 2009. He was just 30.

Source: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Emmanuel_Moire

Further Readings:

L'equilibre by Emmanuel Moire (Oct 20, 2009)
Audio CD (October 20, 2009)
Number of Discs: 1
Format: Import
Label: Warner Music France
ASIN: B001U8G550
Amazon: L'equilibre

Profile

reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
reviews_and_ramblings

January 2019

S M T W T F S
   1 2 345
678 9 10 1112
131415 16171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Popular Tags

Disclaimer

All cover art, photo and graphic design contained in this site are copyrighted by the respective publishers and authors. These pages are for entertainment purposes only and no copyright infringement is intended. Should anyone object to our use of these items please contact by email the blog's owner.
This is an amateur blog, where I discuss my reading, what I like and sometimes my personal life. I do not endorse anyone or charge fees of any kind for the books I review. I do not accept money as a result of this blog.
I'm associated with Amazon/USA Affiliates Programs.
Books reviewed on this site were usually provided at no cost by the publisher or author. However, some books were purchased by the reviewer and not provided for free. For information on how a particular title was obtained, please contact by email the blog's owner.
Days of Love Gallery - Copyright Legenda: http://www.elisarolle.com/gallery/index_legenda.html

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Jan. 23rd, 2019 05:14 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios