reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
[personal profile] reviews_and_ramblings
The 2014 Rainbow Awards broke all records from the previous 6 years!

518 Submission in total, what a travel this has been from the 108 submissions of first year...:



Of course Romance categories are still the most popular, but almost all categories saw an increment:



And it's a joy to see the steady grow of the Lesbian submissions:



And now the best achievement of all, more than 11.000$ to various LGBT charities all over the world, from US to Australia:

Charities Donation:
458$ Albert Kennedy Trust: http://www.akt.org.uk/
1215$ Ali Forney Center: www.aliforneycenter.org/
85$
Australian Marriage Equality: www.australianmarriageequality.org/
95$ Audre Lorde Project: http://alp.org/
312$ BiNet US: http://www.binetusa.org/
150$ CARE: careprogram.org/
125$ The Center Colorado: http://www.glbtcolorado.org/
50$ LGBT Center of Greater Cleveland: http://www.lgbtcleveland.org/
599$ COLORS: www.colorsyouth.org/
155$ Covenant: www.covenanthouseno.org/
75$ Diversity Role Models: http://www.diversityrolemodels.org/
300$ The Diversity Center: http://diversitycenter.org/
10$
Gay and Lesbian Foundation of Australia: www.galfa.org.au/
392$ Galop: www.galop.org.uk/
150$ GLYS: http://www.glyswny.org/
275$ Human Rights Campaign: http://www.hrc.org/
75$ Huntsville GLBT Advocacy & Youth Services: http://www.glbtays.org/
250$ It Gets Better: http://www.itgetsbetter.org/
100$ Inland Northwest LGBT Center: www.thelgbtcenter.org/
53$ In Other Words: inotherwords.org/
40$
Los Angeles LGBT Center: www.lalgbtcenter.org/
545$ Lambda Legal: www.lambdalegal.org/
50$ Lambert House: www.lamberthouse.org/
50$ Lancaster LGBT Center: http://www.centralpalgbtcenter.org/
75$ LEAP: http://www.glbtleap.org/
540$ Lost-n-Found Youth: www.lost-n-found.org/
50$ MKE LGBT Center: www.mkelgbt.org/
155$ Moveable Feast: http://www.mfeast.org/
25$ Odyssey Youth Center: www.odysseyyouth.org/
25$ Out Youth: outyouth.org/
50$ Pathfinders: pathfindersmke.org/
385$ PFLAG: community.pflag.org/
175$ Point Foundation: www.pointfoundation.org/
130$ Ruth Ellis Center: http://www.ruthelliscenter.org/
954$ SAGE: giveto.sageusa.org/
25$
Seta: seta.fi/seta-in-english/
50$ Terrence Higgins Trust: www.tht.org.uk/
880$ The Trevor Project: www.thetrevorproject.org/
185$ UCAN: www.ucanchicago.org/
25$ WayGay: http://www.waygay.org/
225$ You Can Play: http://youcanplayproject.org/
125$ YouthCare: www.youthcare.org/
25$
You Will Rise Project: youwillriseproject.blogspot.com/p/our-mission.html
1585$ Other Funds
TOTAL: 11298$

Profile

reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
reviews_and_ramblings

April 2019

S M T W T F S
 1234 56
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    

Most Popular Tags

Disclaimer

All cover art, photo and graphic design contained in this site are copyrighted by the respective publishers and authors. These pages are for entertainment purposes only and no copyright infringement is intended. Should anyone object to our use of these items please contact by email the blog's owner.
This is an amateur blog, where I discuss my reading, what I like and sometimes my personal life. I do not endorse anyone or charge fees of any kind for the books I review. I do not accept money as a result of this blog.
I'm associated with Amazon/USA Affiliates Programs.
Books reviewed on this site were usually provided at no cost by the publisher or author. However, some books were purchased by the reviewer and not provided for free. For information on how a particular title was obtained, please contact by email the blog's owner.
Days of Love Gallery - Copyright Legenda: http://www.elisarolle.com/gallery/index_legenda.html

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Apr. 22nd, 2019 01:00 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios