reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
[personal profile] reviews_and_ramblings
Albert Mol was a popular Dutch author, actor and television personality.
Born: January 1, 1917, Amsterdam, Netherlands
Died: March 9, 2004, Laren, Gelderland, Netherlands
Spouse: Lucy Bor (m. 1948–1955)
Books: Haar van Boven
Children: Kika Mol
Married: March 16, 1998
Buried: Dieren Imboslaan Cemetery, Dieren, Rheden Municipality, Gelderland, Netherlands

Albert Mol was a popular Dutch author, actor and TV personality, who appeared in movies and TV shows in a career that spanned nearly 60 years. Mol was born in Amsterdam, and was one of the first openly gay actors in the Netherlands. He married Lucy Bor in 1948 and divorced her in 1955. They had a child together in 1949, the actress Kika Mol. On March 16, 1998, Albert Mol registered his relationship with his partner Guerdon "Geurt" J. Bill. Their relationship lasted until Guerdon's death on August 17, 2003. Mol died in Laren several months later, from an aneurysm. A previous partner of Mol was Dutch photographer Faan Nijhoff aka Stephen Storm, born in Breda as Wouter Stefan Nijhoff, a son to writer A.H. Nijhoff-Wind and poet Martinus Nijhoff. He studied photography in Paris (France) with Man Ray and settled in The Hague (Netherlands) under the name Stephen Storm. In 1920, A.H. Nijhoff-Wind moved to Italy to start a boarding house in Settignano, with her lover Maria Tesi, and experience she described in The Four Deaths. In 1929, A.H. Nijhoff-Wind, along with her son, moved to Paris, where she met the British visual artist Marlow Moss, who would become her lover.
Together from (before) 1976 to 2003: 27 years.
Albert Mol (January 1, 1917 – March 9, 2004)
Guerdon "Geurt" J. Bill (May 11, 1936 - August 17, 2003)
Married: March 16, 1998



Days of Love edited by Elisa Rolle
ISBN-13: 978-1500563325
ISBN-10: 1500563323
Release Date: September 21, 2014
CreateSpace Store: https://www.createspace.com/4910282
Amazon (print): http://www.amazon.com/dp/1500563323/?tag=elimyrevandra-20
Amazon (kindle): http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00MZG0VHY/?tag=elimyrevandra-20

Albert Mol (1917-2004) was married from 1948 to 1955 to ballet dancer Lucy Bor. Together they had a daughter, the actress Kika Mol (born 1949). On March 16, 1998, Albert undertook a registered partnership in the town of Zutphen with Bill Guerdon (Geurt for friends), with whom he lived for thirty years. Mol was one of the first television personalities who openly came out as gay. In the last part of his life he worked for the emancipation of homosexuals. The last years were marked by a slow decline and many illness periods. Mol lived a secluded life in Laren in Gelderland. His partner Bill died in August 2003 at the age of 67. About half a year later, Albert Mol died at the age of 87 in his hometown Laren. He was cremated at Dieren Imboslaan Cemetery (6951 KA Dieren, Netherlands).



Queer Places, Vol. 3 edited by Elisa Rolle
ISBN-13: 978-1532906695
ISBN-10: 1532906692
Release Date: July 24, 2016
CreateSpace Store: https://www.createspace.com/6228901
Amazon (print): http://www.amazon.com/dp/1532906692/?tag=elimyrevandra-20
Amazon Kindle: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B01IZXI10E/?tag=elimyrevandra-20

Profile

reviews_and_ramblings: (Default)
reviews_and_ramblings

April 2019

S M T W T F S
 1234 56
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    

Most Popular Tags

Disclaimer

All cover art, photo and graphic design contained in this site are copyrighted by the respective publishers and authors. These pages are for entertainment purposes only and no copyright infringement is intended. Should anyone object to our use of these items please contact by email the blog's owner.
This is an amateur blog, where I discuss my reading, what I like and sometimes my personal life. I do not endorse anyone or charge fees of any kind for the books I review. I do not accept money as a result of this blog.
I'm associated with Amazon/USA Affiliates Programs.
Books reviewed on this site were usually provided at no cost by the publisher or author. However, some books were purchased by the reviewer and not provided for free. For information on how a particular title was obtained, please contact by email the blog's owner.
Days of Love Gallery - Copyright Legenda: http://www.elisarolle.com/gallery/index_legenda.html

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Apr. 18th, 2019 08:20 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios